We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“High standard airport hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Boston Logan Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Courtyard Boston Logan Airport
Ranked #73 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Coalville, England
Level Contributor
91 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“High standard airport hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2010

As we were arriving late into Boston Logan I wanted a first (and second) night stop which was closeby and the Courtyard certainly fits the bill.

Like most airport hotels there isn't a great deal of character however this one is very nicely, and it would seem newly, furnished.

The rooms themselves were an adequate size (if not large by US standards) and as usual the bathrooms amaze me (I am very impressed by the water pressure!)

We tried the restaurant for breakfast and the buffet was excellent with the staff being fantastically attentive.

One very slight complaint was that as we were aware the hotel was around three miles into Boston we asked the hotel to call us a cab. The cab that arrived did not have a meter and as a consequence we seemed to get overcharged (compared to the cab back).

I'm sure it wasn't the hotel's fault but rather a warning not to get into a cab without a meter!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CoalvilleTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    281
    169
    52
    32
See reviews for
159
167
58
226
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2010

this is one of the best hotels I've stayed at, very clean, loved the pool and hot tub, my kids had a blast, breakfast was AWSOME, even though I had to pay for mine (kids eat free), so worth it!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shellykishun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
147 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2010

Certainly not the best Courtyard, especially at the rate they are charging, but it was okay. Everything is a bit dated, and feels like the 70s. The staff at the front desk is not particularly warm or welcoming, but the staff at the bar and restaurant were much better. The room was spacious and did seem clean. The bed was newer and comfortable. I liked the in-room coffee and free wireless. It is convenient to the airport and has a free shuttle. If things were a bit more updated, I might give it a 4.

Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank cinncitraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midwest
Level Contributor
48 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2010

Just was there last week. Restaurant was closed for renovation (they said a pipe burst)
Even the bar area was relocated to an uncomfortable section, so this must have been a disaster in the kitchen.
TV offers no pay per view, just very few basic cable choices
you cannot walk to any local restaurants or stores, so had to rely on local shuttle, which was nevertheless very accommodating.
OK workout area. Excellent beds as described before, but bathroom is very basic. Not really up to the Courtyard standards I have seen in my experiences. Someone said this was a Holiday Inn in the past which would make sense.
Overall just OK, not my choice of hotel. Probably good for 1 night. Unfortunately I was there longer. Even wireless Internet was flaky at best on my floor

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank imreading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2010

This hotel was nice and met our needs when flying out the next day from Logan. I can't say I would stay here for anything more than a night or two as it is in a good location for Logan but not for anything else. Parking was great as we did the park and fly option. Room was clean and crisp and everything was in order. This hotel is easy to miss so make sure you have good driving directions. We actually drove past it and ended up heading right into Logan. This can be a high stress/high traffic situation. We made a quick turn around were able to get back on track . Check in was helpful and very friendly. Shuttle departs anytime you wish and with a quick call they will pick you up when you arrive back at the airport. You can save a ton of money staying here. The Hilton at Logan wanted $334.00 per night for their park and fly option with 7 days of parking. This hotel wanted $149.00 with free parking for 10days. The shuttle gets you there in about 15-20 minutes. Well worth the savings and I would stay her again.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelmeMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballston Lake, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2010

We stayed one night and left the car for 7 days. We used the restaurant shuttle service the night before and the airport shuttle service provided by the hotel for no charge. Room appeared to have been recently re-done; dark color palette, but fine for one night.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UpstateNY42667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
43 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2010

The hotel looks avergae on the outside but the rooms inside are nice and modern. I am not too crazy about the sliding door of the bathroom because it does not block noise at all but the entire room looks nice with flat panel LCD TVs and comfortable beds.

As for the location, it is horrible. The highway that its situated on is one of thw worst Ive driven on. Just trying to get from one side of the highway to the other takes lots of turns. If you miss an exit, keep on driving down the road and you will see roundabouts and intersections that boggle the mind. There is no logical explanation as to why the streets in that neighborhood are designed the way they are. I tried heading to a nearby Wendy's for dinner and i had to drive through roundabouts, roads meant for horses, and risked everything when driving thru intersections as i have no idea who has the right of way.

As for the hotel, its good, location, exactly the opposite.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ziggyziggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boston
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Boston Logan Airport
East Boston / Logan Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hilton Boston Logan Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Boston Logan Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Boston Logan Airport

Property: Courtyard Boston Logan Airport
Address: 225 William F McClellan Hwy, Boston, MA 02128-1176
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Boston Logan Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 351
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marriott Courtyard Boston Logan is the perfect destination when visiting and exploring Greater Boston. Conveniently located only one mile from Logan International Airport, the Marriott Courtyard Boston Logan offers 24 hour complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport, local train station and restaurants near the hotel. Enjoy luxurious accommodations and amenities featuring our newly renovated guest rooms, fitness and business centers. For shopping, entertainment and a fine dining experience, Fanueil Hall cannot be missed. Visit the Museum of Science or attend an event at the Boston Convention and Exhibition Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Marriott, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard Boston Logan Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Boston Logan Airport Hotel Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing