We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value & Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport
Ranked #71 of 86 Hotels in Boston
Reviewed 20 July 2010

Boston hotels can be expensive. Was looking for one with free parking and good rates and found Courtyard Mariott at Logan Airport. We didn't end up driving (flew instead) but it still was great. Got a rate of $189 (+ taxes) for a Fri and Sat night which included breakfast for 2 both days. Great buffet breakfast w/made to order omelets and pancakes too. Additionally, rec'd a coupon for 2 $20 Visa gift cards with out rate. Hotel shuttle picks you up at the airport & brings you there to hop on the T (Boston's subway system) at no charge. Can be slightly slow since they have to do their run through the airport too when they pick you up from the T stop. But for a weekend it's fine. After all the sightseeing on Sat., it was great to hang out at their outdoor pool on Sunday. It opens early, was quiet and has great lounge chairs. Checkout is 12 noon but I called and they let us stay till 2. No safes in room which was a drag but easy to use their safe deposit box at the desk for free. Bed was soooo comfortable, rooms are quiet - you don't hear hallway noise, and the shower excellent. Lobby very upscale looking and nice looking bar too. Coffee makers in room also.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pinevalleyite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (778)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

713 - 719 of 778 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2010

This hotel is great if you want something near the airport.
If you do not have a car, there is nothing around as fas as store, restaurant. But if you want to catch a flight or have business in East Boston, this is a great location.
The hotel itself is rather typical for a courtyard. Good bedding, room not too large, but decent. there is a restaurant on site, but I have not eaten there. It looks like typical hotel food. The service was courteous and efficient.
On the perks side, It has a decent size swimming pool and a small fitness room.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2010

We have been on the road for ten days and this hotel is the poorest we have stayed. There is no fridge, the rooms are tiny, we had to ask for extra bedding (none in the closet) and the lobby lacks AC and is stuffy & hot. The shuttle driver flaked out and did not pick us up from the rental car place, although he drove on by!

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Apolizzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2010

We stayed here because of an early airport departure the next day. This is a reasonable value for an airport property and had nice furnishings. The shuttle to the airport was responsive and convenient. We found it a little tricky to find the hotel on our own. I can't say that we stayed in this hotel very long, but our stay was fine.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CAFamilyRvwr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2010

The room was immaculate. They have a bar that serves food but not a full fledge restaurant. AC a little noisy. What caught our attention was the cleanliness of the rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bacalao_ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2010

Hotel was very clean. Not very well insulated against aircraft noise (not as good as Premier Inn at Heathrow. Air Conditioning was very noisy.

Very expense compared with our UK overnight stop, but then all Boston hotels seem to be expensive.

Staff very friendly. Food good. Didn't have breakfast as we had to leave before 6 am.

If you have to make an overnight stop it is convenient and provides a free shuttle service to the airport terminals.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcqs2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2010

Admittedly, I prefer Marriotts. I had not stayed here previously but had an overnight enroute Europe and thought I would try it rather than going downtown for the cozy stuff. I am really glad that I did. Rooms were A1. Restaurant was superb and reasonable. While Marriott is non-smoking, the Courtyard had several areas outside that were easy to access.

And the staff was marvelous. In every respect. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiflis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Boston Logan Airport
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hilton Boston Logan Airport
East Boston / Logan Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Courtyard Boston-South Boston
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Holiday Inn Express Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport

Address: 225 William F McClellan Hwy, Boston, MA 02128-1176
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 86 Hotels in Boston
Price Range: £78 - £238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 351
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport is the perfect choice of Logan Airport hotels, and an ideal destination when visiting and exploring Greater Boston. Conveniently located just 1 mile from Logan International Airport, Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport offers 24-hour complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport, local train station, and Boston restaurants near our hotel. When you stay at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport, you will enjoy luxurious accommodations and amenities featuring our newly renovated guest rooms, fitness center and business center. For shopping, entertainment, and a fine-dining experience, Faneuil Hall is close by and cannot be missed. We invite you to come stay with us in our Boston airport hotel's guest rooms or guest suites, so that you can visit the Museum of Science, attend an event at the Boston Convention and Exhibition Center, and have a thoroughly enjoyable stay in Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Boston Logan Airport Hotel Boston
Courtyard Boston Logan Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing