We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Harborside Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$434
US$327
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Omni Parker House(Boston)(Great Value!)
US$228
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Boston Marriott Copley Place(Boston)(Great Value!)
US$298
US$275
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$402
US$314
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Lenox Hotel(Boston)
US$401
US$354
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$339
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Westin Boston Waterfront(Boston)(Great Value!)
US$296
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$225
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$283
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sheraton Boston Hotel(Boston)(Great Value!)
US$585
US$325
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,541)
Filter reviews
1,541 results
Traveller rating
583
671
166
67
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
583
671
166
67
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsatrium roomquincy marketstate streetexposed brickgreat locationfaneuil hallthe north endblack roseno windowaquarium stopfreedom trailblue linecity viewboutique hotelstereo systemdvd playerlong wharf
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,076 - 1,081 of 1,541 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We stayed at the Harborside Inn for a long weekend in June. It is located a short walk from the harbor and Quincy Market. The building is a restored warehouse. The rooms are very spacious especially for a big city hotel in the medium price range. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There isn't a restuarant on site, but many choices in walking distance. We really enjoyed our stay and hope to come back next year.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eirann3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Stayed here for a few days in late August for business. The hotel is on kind of a seedy street, but I did not feel unsafe. It is near the harbor, and Faneuil Hall. Only 2 stops toward the aquarium from the airport. We did not need a car- and are glad we did not have one. It is close to the historic sights. Room was updated, modern, and convenient. Staff was helpful. Because we were here for business and thought we needed extra space, we reserved a larger room. It was so dark and had a large blank wall on one side, that we asked to switch for the remainder of the stay to a smaller room that had a city view. I'm glad we did. Set up for working was good and it included a small fridge.

Room Tip: The king size bed rooms are all facing the inside and ver dark. Not worth the extra price.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PDXtraveler281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Enjoyed our stay at Harborside Inn, exposed brick walls in our room added to the overall ambiance. Romm was a bit on the small side, but enough for what we needed for one night. Close to Quincy Market and the North End. If you are looking to be in close proximity to everything and don't want to stay at a major chain that is overpriced, then I highly recommend the Harborside Inn. We would stay at teh Harborside again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jmh09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

This hotel was 100% perfect.

First off, I always judge a hotel by the quality of its shower. This shower was awesome. It was spacious, the water was as hot as you needed it to be, and the pressure was great.

The hotel is right across the street from Quincy Market. If you are a shopper, it does not get any better. There is a nice park across Atlantic street going the other direction and all of your dining is there. There are bars everywhere. We counted 7 bars on a block with 8 buildings.

The are also several theaters in the area. You don't need a car at all. They are right off of the train line if you are coming from the airport. Everything else is in walking distance or a short cab ride away. If you stay here, be sure to check out Neptunes Oyster bar and Mother Annas (italian food).

Beyond that, the hotel itself was awesome. The designers made all of the right decisions. It is a boutique hotel at a reasonable price. I'm hard to please but I felt this hotel was exceptional. I look forward to returning

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnFreedem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2011

A cozy and modern hotel in the heart of Boston.
Great installations, close to everything you'll need to discover this beautiful city!
Perfect from bussiness, young couples and friends travels.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuliaGil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews