We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, nice room, great prices”
Review of Harborside Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Harborside Inn
Ranked #53 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Great location, coffee, tee and internet in the lobby.
The rooms are big and clean.
This is a great choice if you are looking a reasonably priced hotel in the center of the city.
I stayed at a lot of other downtown hotels in Boston and while most of them offered a bit more in terms of facilities and services available they also charged much higher rates.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmtk767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,473)
There are newer reviews for Harborside Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

569 - 575 of 1,473 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2014

Cozy room with exposed brick and giant mirror. Good sized bathroom with shower. Convenient to everything, subway is right at the door and the local sight seeing trolleys are nearby. Next door to the hotel is a convenience grocery store. Restaurants within a block.About 2 blocks to Faneuil/Quincy Market Place. Hotel has a bar and a small coffee/snack area. Very clean. Best value in Boston. My only suggestion would be to get softer pillows, mattresses need an upgrade though satisfactorily comfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tourmalinequeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We stayed at the Harborside Inn in Boston Valentine's Day weekend. We chose this place because of the reviews and we found out a great deal on Booking.com (not even $300 for 2 nights!). First of all the hotel itself is really beautiful and stylish. The rooms were clean and a good size, at leas the City View rooms were! The hotel location is great!! It is walking distance to many attractions such as: Boston Harbor, Quincy Market, and North Street. The hotel didn't offer room service, however there is a lounge on the first floor and we were able to order food and bring it up to our room. The food was great especially the pizza and the staff was super friendly as well as hotel staff! The only thing we would have liked was a vending machine somewhere, BUT luckily there is a little convenient store right next door. We would absolutely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone!!

Room Tip: There wasn't a swimming pool or fitness center. The City View rooms are a pretty good size and...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

This hotel is funky and fun and in a great location for touring Boston and getting harbour ferries. We walked from the door to most of the sights, nice eating nearby, the bar area was being refurbished but looked very nice. Recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RTW-in-80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Loved the Harborside, can't believe it took all this time to find it. It has the perfect location and
the rooms were beautiful. We had a cabin in the basement, no windows, but huge and very
elegant. Gets too expensive in the summer, but from now on, I am staying there in the
winter.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ksnyder2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

This was our fifth stay here in the past 14 months. We can't say enough. Everyone is so friendly, the rooms are always clean. We have stayed in both atrium view and city view. Love having the added addition of the bar now. Such a quick walk to Fannuel Hall and the T station. Great for a weekend away without the kids.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rsoxfan13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

This hotel is in a fantastic location, walking distance to so many places in Downtown Boston, but let down by a number of issues. A small room would be OK, but so small that I had to lean over the bed to walk past the end of it so I didn't hit my head on the TV is too small.

I left the room with the TV unplugged - when turned off it has a bright blue standby LED that is so bright that it makes it hard to sleep. The fridge was noisy, and the room was dark, even in the middle of the day.

Water Hammer whenever anyone near my room used water or flushed a toilet kept waking me, and no tea or coffee facilities in the room at all.

In summary, great location, but let down by tiny, dark, noisy rooms.

Stayed: January 2014
Thank FairButHarsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall
Downtown
The Bostonian Boston
The Bostonian Boston
#23 of 84 in Boston
1,630 reviews
Downtown
Boston Marriott Long Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#17 of 84 in Boston
2,315 reviews
The Boxer Boston
#20 of 84 in Boston
1,066 reviews
Downtown
Omni Parker House
Omni Parker House
#48 of 84 in Boston
7,717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harborside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harborside Inn

Address: 185 State St., Boston, MA 02109-2627
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#54 Business Hotel in Boston
#55 Family Hotel in Boston
Price Range: £143 - £312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Harborside Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Harborside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harborside Hotel Boston
Harborside Inn Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing