We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect in every way”
Review of Harborside Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Harborside Inn
Ranked #54 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 June 2014

The Blue Line T station is at the front door to this place, which means the airport is $2 and five minutes away. Quincy market across the street. Rooms are a little small but well appointed, including top notch sound system. No coffee maker. All in all, for Boston, the place is a huge bargain.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nittany13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,497)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

549 - 555 of 1,497 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014

We stayed 7 nights and had a wonderful experience, staff was helpful, fast and courteous. The rooms and hotel are very clean and noise free, and new fixtures in the bathroom. We would recommend to everyone. The elevators are super fast. Only drawback is no coffee in the room but there is a starbucks in the lobby. Location is terrific right in the middle of everything and only 20 minutes from the airport. The beds were the best we ever slept in.

Room Tip: Ask for the upper floors and city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barbsoluri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed two nights at the Harborside Inn in Boston. The hotel is in a very good location, ideally suited to explore Boston by foot. The insides are stylish, but our room didn't have any daylight - our window was facing an inside walkway, which meant that people could look into our room, if we left the blinds open.
The room was big, but not very bright (partially due to the missing daylight, but also due to relatively weak lights). The bathroom was huge, but with a weird setup (e.g. the bathtub had two shower heads, which were both placed somewhat awkward).

Overall this is a good hotel to explore Boston, but I would have expected more for the rather expensive price.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xabbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed here for one night on our way to Canada. It's an amazing location, easy parking, easy to get to, nice rooms. The only problem we had is I don't believe the air conditioning was working in our room. We woke up hot in the middle of the night. I mentioned it to the desk as we were checking out and they said a manager or someone would contact us since we were leaving, but we never heard back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daydreamingtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I have written prior reviews of the Harborside and stayed there again in May 2014. Will continue to repeat. Great location and room is just fine for one or two nights. Hotel is a quick ride from the airport and near T stations. Lots of restaurants and things to do if you are a tourist. Super convenient if you are on business depending on your office locations.
Continue to recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maxine2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This hotel is conveniently located near Faneuil Hall/Quincy Market with the Aquarium subway stop just outside the front door! The state street stop on the T is just 4 blocks up as well. Our room had great character with an exposed brick wall and beautiful views of Boston from our window and provided more room to move around in than some big city hotels do. This hotel is in a busy part of town and we barely heard any of the street noise in our room. Free wifi, great bar and restaurant downstairs, all at a very reasonable price compared to many of the hotels in the city! We will definitely stay here again.

Note: The windows have no screens. We loved this being on the top floor to look around, but for kids be careful!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the Wharf District Park!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TXMARTINS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This hotel is within 1/2 mile of everything I wanted to see. We were there for Boston Calling. It is about a 4 block walk from the concert site. We had a "cabin." This is a nice room in the basement. Do not be worried about a basement room. It is quieter than most hotel rooms and very nicely furnished. Hotel staff were super helpful. This hotel is also very convenient to the "T" (Boston's subway).

Room Tip: The "B" rooms or cabins are a great way to get a more affordable room at this fancy hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall
Downtown
The Bostonian Boston
The Bostonian Boston
#24 of 84 in Boston
1,721 reviews
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Omni Parker House
Omni Parker House
#51 of 84 in Boston
7,972 reviews
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside
Downtown
Boston Marriott Long Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harborside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harborside Inn

Address: 185 State St., Boston, MA 02109-2627
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Boston
#34 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#54 Business Hotel in Boston
#55 Family Hotel in Boston
Price Range: £97 - £263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Harborside Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Harborside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harborside Hotel Boston
Harborside Inn Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing