We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place !”
Review of Harborside Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Harborside Inn
Ranked #51 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Quebec, Quebec, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place !”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Really nice hotel, the location is perfect, close to everything ! The room was spacious, the bar was superbe wih a nice spot on the sidewalk to sit and enjoy the weather. The staff helped us on restaurant suggestions and always answered us with a smile. I would stay there again anytime.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,444 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    536
    639
    157
    59
    53
See reviews for
133
770
101
185
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (329)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Not only is the Harborside Inn in a great location right next to Faneuil Hall, but the staff could not have been better. They were very friendly and helpful in telling us how to get around the city, and filling us in on things such as breakfast and the wifi password without even needing to be asked. The room that we stayed in had an amazing view of the city, and our room was very clean and kept. My boyfriend and I stayed here last night after the red sox game and could not have had a better experience.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Charles
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

This boutique hotel is in a great location, close to the Aquarium, the T stop, and so much more. It was a clean hotel, a plus and the staff was helpful and friendly. I rate it average as the bed was very uncomfortable and the decor was a bit dingy/dated. I paid extra for a "city view" room with barely a view.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexandraTheEmpress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asbury, New Jersey
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

If you want great location to stay, this is the place, Long Wharf, Harbor, aquarium are a block away, as well as the metro station and Quincy Market two blocks to the left. The hotel itself is clean, but they have a really tight lobby, on the upside they have a spacious bar across the hall. The room was really clean, soft bedding and towels, a huge mirror and a cute decorated breakfast table. The service was good but nothing really special about it, keep in my mind you are paying for the location. Cons: No Parking but they give you a voucher to get a discount in a garage two blocks away, still a bit salty ($16 per day). I stayed on the second floor, and during the night I was woken up by some drunk yelling in the street, so I recommend asking for a floor high up.
Guest service could be more attentive and friendly, but overall is a good hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room high up to avoid the street noise, it can get quite loud late at night with people co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnaWQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

We booked this hotel on expedia based in the price and location.
$230.00/night in the heart of the financial district and a block away from the Quincey Market and the Freedom Trail.
The Hotel and room were exceptional clean. The king atrium room was well appointed. It even had a full sound system for those that remember what that is...
The hotel is located within a block of at least five pub restaurants that all have live entertainment and great prices. We had a fresh lobster for $12.00 right across the street and a door down we had $2.00 bud lights with a lively mixed crowd. We
always felt safe. Police on foot every other block.
The parking was a little awkward though..
Had to park in the FBI building a
block away at the rate of $30.00/night. Safe for sure but in the rain not so great. No valet was offered.
Despite this inconvenience we will stay again. Great hotel!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ohio001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
77 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Once again TA reviews helped us choose a hotel. This worked out so well - we wanted easy waking for the north end and waterfront and this provided it. The parking nearby was also convenient. Regarding windows and room locations : the king atrium rooms are very spacious and quiet.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank aterg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavia, Italy
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I really liked this hotel! The rooms were very well furnished, with large bathroom and a lot of space in the room as well. Even if we could not open the window, as it was facing the interior part of the building, we really enjoyed the place. Staff is very helpful and it is located only 3 or 4 metro stops from the airport. Very close also to the city center and the harbor. The only thing I would have changed is the room door, that opened directly in front of the bed!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CHIARA K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
The Bostonian Boston
The Bostonian Boston
#26 of 83 in Boston
1,558 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#20 of 83 in Boston
2,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Boston Marriott Long Wharf
The Boxer Boston
#23 of 83 in Boston
1,017 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harborside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harborside Inn

Property: Harborside Inn
Address: 185 State St., Boston, MA 02109-2627
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#54 Business Hotel in Boston
#55 Family Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Harborside Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Harborside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harborside Hotel Boston
Harborside Inn Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing