We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Supurb Staff and Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside
Ranked #59 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
“Supurb Staff and Service”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We stayed for 5 days at this hotel in April 2014. The staff was super motivated, friendly, and helpful. Really an outstanding experience. One of the best hotel experiences I have had. Very impressive.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,612 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    504
    581
    343
    123
    61
See reviews for
425
421
125
417
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We hosted a training session in their meeting room, the staff was more than attentive. The rooms were clean, quite, and comfortable. It was a little tricky getting there, but the location was good. We have them cater our meeting, and the food met everyone's needs.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Amanda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2014

The hotel was clean. We were disappointed in the lack of dining accomdations for a hotel of this size especiallly since there was no where to walk to have a nice dinner! The take out cafe was very good, however. I would highly recommend they increase the staff of the cafe since it was way too busy for 2 people to staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank yvonnep601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Couple
Canada
April 26, 2014
The room was comfortable and extremely clean. The shuttle drivers were friendly, funny and the best staff we met.

I can't believe this is a Hilton property. To charge for wifi in this day and age could only be desperate greed as is charging for your own parking lot. After a day touring Boston my wife asked the front desk for a tea bag and she would wait. They said they would send it up and a week later we're still waiting. We've stayed in hotels in Tokyo that make this place look like a Motel 6 and for almost a thousand dollars CDN, I expect better treatment and a restaurant that doesn't treat you like the captive audience you are. Unfortunately this place was booked solid and we ended up in room 428 that is beside the elevator lobby and you may as well be out there with everything going on since you can hear it day and night. This was a last minute desperate booking and it won't happen again.

Room Tip: You never want a room near the elevator lobby unless you like to know what's going on 24/7
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bestbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2014

The hotel is great, the breakfast is good. The staff was good and very helpful. If I go back to this hotel, I will opt for the points and just purchase the breakfast. The restaurant is a small deli, not a full kitchen. With that said, the food was good but the menu was very limited.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Abram L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed for two nights. The staff was helpful when needed. The food was decent. The rooms were recently updated. The location is tricky when driving in, but being close to the bay is convenient if you choose to explore.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Amanda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We only stayed one night around marathon time and this certainly made it an expensive hotel for what you get. We then moved on to a hotel on Boylston Street that was no more expensive.

The cookies are a gimmick but a nice touch nonetheless.

I used the gym twice and was the only one in there both times, the treadmills are by Precor, like what I use at home and also found in other Hiltons so I was happy about that.

We had a 20 minutes stroll to an Indian for dinner because there didn't appear to be much else in the area, the cafe was fine for breakfast though.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karl w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown
Back Bay
The Midtown Hotel
The Midtown Hotel
#63 of 83 in Boston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Holiday Inn Express Boston
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Courtyard Boston-South Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside

Property: DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside
Address: 240 Mount Vernon Street at Bayside Center, Boston, MA 02125-3120
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Boston
#47 Family Hotel in Boston
#51 Business Hotel in Boston
#55 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside 3*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just two miles from downtown Boston, our convenient hotel offers easy access to the subway just one block away as well as complimentary shuttle service to the airport, local area restaurants, the BCEC and Black Falcon Cruise Terminal. Enjoy comfortable accommodations in a standard guest room or upgrade to one of our suites. Grab a quick bite at the Marketplace Cafe and Take Away with premium deli meats and Starbucks coffee bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, TravelUp, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Club Boston Bayside Hotel Boston
Doubletree Hotel Boston Bayside
Doubletree Boston
Doubletree Club Hotel Boston Bayside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing