We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close stay to UMASS Boston”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside
Ranked #59 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Close stay to UMASS Boston”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Had a nice stay here. The hotel is clean and friendly. Parking is easy - no restaurant - but they have a cafe that is open till 10PM and they offer Gluten Free bread - not always in stock - but they try to have it which is great because there are not a lot of places to eat around.

Few issues - the walls are very thin - I could hear my neighbor coughing - and the other side talking and the curtains are cut short around the air conditioning so you have to use a towel or something so you don't have a line of bright light in the morning.

We will definitely stay here again because we have a student at UMASS Boston. The hotel is a bit on the expensive side for the location - but I hear it fluctuates a lot - so worth checking around.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chilpickle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,614 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    504
    583
    343
    123
    61
See reviews for
425
421
126
417
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed here on our first visit to Boston City.
The hotel is about a 5-10 minutes walk away from the red T-line and is about 4 to 5 stations away from Boston Commons. Not exactly downtown nor is it a bargain but still cheaper than downtown hotels and is good and convenient enough for the price to access downtown Boston without driving into the city. Parking is $10 for our one night, two days stay.
They do have a shuttle that could bring you to downtown Boston but it’s on a schedule and I think the subway is probably much faster.
The room is clean and spacious enough, typical of doubletree. I’m not sure why they only double instead of queen beds though. I would have gladly traded the extra room for the extra bed space. After all, we were just here to sleep.
BTW, take note that this hotel does not have a pool which is kind of odd since it’s not really downtown and there seems to be a big parking space in the back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrickWall166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The Subway....5 minutes by foot.....bed and room+excellent....!!!! bike path just on site(5minutes)...wi-fi on the spot (hall)...cookies always hot and free.....Starbuck and special Capucino on site too!!!

Room Tip: Rooms at level 5
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank churchill008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed here on a very hot July day and was told there were no other rooms available when it was discovered that the air conditioning did not work in the room. Was assured that the next day we would be put in a well-air conditioned room on the top floor, that was not what happened. We were moved to another room but not on the top floor and it was nothing special for our troubles. We managed to have a fine time playing tourist even if they could not make the necessary change of the room. The staff tried to be pleasant about it, the poor guy in the lobby who needs to open the door after a certain hour because the hotel is located in a rather sketchy part of the city was super helpful and brought a refrigerator to our room (apparently he wears a lot of hats there!) so we could have a cold drink because the bar closed earlier than usual because of lack of patrons. Needless to say I hope to never have to stay here again.

Room Tip: Not sure there is a good room here, I never had one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Calafragilistic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen_Pole, General Manager at DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel We apologize for the issues you encountered with air conditioning in your room and we’re working with our maintenance team to ensure the situation doesn’t happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again and give us an opportunity to show improvement.

Thank you,
Stephen Pole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

A little far from downtown but has a subway stop nearby, which is really convenient. This hotel primarily serves a convention centre and the nearby UMass campus. Our rooms were large, clean, comfortable and up-to-date. The JFK presidential library is nearby, in the UMass campus.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chba888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fruita, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014

For the double tree hilton, not what I expected. There was a drunk lady yelling in the lobby and the tv did not work. Kind of terrible. For that price, it feel like everything should be working in the room. At one point I felt like I was at a Motel 6.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Gilbert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I felt so welcomed, You get a warm, fresh baked cookie too; just like grandma's! We arrive in the lobby at 9:30 am expecting to stow our luggage until the hotel check in time of 3 pm. We were thrilled to be allowed entry into freshly clean rooms. The staff was always cheerful and helpful with tour information and directions. The rooms were immaculate. Great coffee too!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hiwayriders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown
Back Bay
The Midtown Hotel
The Midtown Hotel
#63 of 83 in Boston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Holiday Inn Express Boston
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Courtyard Boston-South Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside

Property: DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside
Address: 240 Mount Vernon Street at Bayside Center, Boston, MA 02125-3120
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Boston
#47 Family Hotel in Boston
#51 Business Hotel in Boston
#55 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside 3*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just two miles from downtown Boston, our convenient hotel offers easy access to the subway just one block away as well as complimentary shuttle service to the airport, local area restaurants, the BCEC and Black Falcon Cruise Terminal. Enjoy comfortable accommodations in a standard guest room or upgrade to one of our suites. Grab a quick bite at the Marketplace Cafe and Take Away with premium deli meats and Starbucks coffee bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Club Boston Bayside Hotel Boston
Doubletree Hotel Boston Bayside
Doubletree Boston
Doubletree Club Hotel Boston Bayside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing