We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at DoubleTree Boston @BaySide”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside
Ranked #62 of 86 Hotels in Boston
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This is an excellent hotel. We were very pleased with the service we received at this hotel. The room was very nice and hotel staff was helpful. In future, I will definitely look for a DoubleTree hotel while planning my travel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Swarn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,816)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

961 - 967 of 1,817 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

Too expensive for an average hotel. No good food choices in and around the hotel. Service is average. Room A/C very noisy. Located near a subway station, which is a plus. Had a loud noise one night in the bathroom. Took couple of hours to fix it.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Bindiganabale V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Love the DoubleTree brand but I wouldn't recommend this location. There are no restaurants within walking distance and the cafe in the lobby is severely lacking. The food is mainly microwaved or reheated in one way or another. The rooms are small and nothing special! When the staff is faced with a challenge such as a broken AC, they don't know how to resolve the situation. They just tell you that there is nothing they can until tomorrow. Unacceptable!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen_Pole, General Manager at DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Jonathan,

Thank you for sharing this quick feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input on the comfort and appointment of our guestrooms and common areas. We will keep your comments in mind as we constantly look for new ways to improve our guests' experience, and we hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in town and let us know how we are doing.

Thank you,
Stephen Pole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

The hotel is situated at the edge of a former exhibition site in the dockside area of Boston. If you want a hotel that you can drive to or are visiting JFK library or UMass well and good otherwise there is nothing to recommend the spot except that it is quiet.
The rooms are nice - plenty of space and all the facilities work.
The lack of a restaurant is a major downside - the cafe is overpriced fast food with plastic cutlery on plastic plates and there are no obvious dining alternatives nearby.
The red T line is only five minutes walk away and offers frequent trains to downtown. The train journey is not a particularly pleasant experience. Unlike some of the recently refurbished Boston lines, the red line trains have that well used 25 year old patina of grime feeling and the stations 50 years of crumbling brick & tile. Enough to put one off just nipping in and out of downtown and coming back to the hotel for a rest.

Room Tip: The main noise is from the room air conditioning - It may be quieter on floors other than 6 which ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Oldcodger2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Our family of 5 stayed here for a couple of nights prior to taking a tour of New England. We headed here straight from the Airport and we found the Hotel to be very convenient for the short drive from Logan. We received a very warm welcome - especially from Mohammed on the Front Desk - which was nice after a long flight. We found the rooms to be clean, comfortable and spacious. The Hotel has good facilities - we especially welcomed the coffee shop as there is not too much close by that would be good for breakfast. We headed in to the City Centre via the Subway on a couple of occasions and found that to be easy and convenient as well. All considered - a reasonable location if you don't mind not being in the City Centre at affordable prices with excellent staff.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CTravi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Let me start out by saying that the rooms were clean, spacious and well appointed. The staff at the front desk and even the cleaning crew were very helpful and friendly. But after having stayed at various Doubletrees before, this one clearly has the worst amenities and location. It has no restaurant, only a sad and small cafeteria with ridiculously expensive and horrible food. It has a miniscule bar where a poor soul can get a bad drink. But my biggest gripe was its location. It is surroundedby a vast expanse of concrete with literally no convenience stores, fast food places let a lone a decent place to grab a meal or cup of coffee ANYWHERE within walking distance. You HAVE to get on the train or in a car if you need an aspirin or want to have a decent meal. I wouldn't come here even on a business trip and is absolutely unsuitable as a headquarters for a family vacation. Will never ever stay here again.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Rosa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen_Pole, General Manager at DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Rosa,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input and apologize you did not find our location convenient for your needs. We will use your comments as we continue to evolve our guests' experience moving forward and we hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction.

Thank you,
Stephen Pole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I stayed here recently (August 2014) for a conference in Boston. The room ran about $240 per night and was not a value for the money spent. Boston is expensive and you will just have to accept that fact. This place is fortunately near the JFK/UMass train stop as it is pretty far from any amenities. There is no free breakfast; you are forced to use a diner in the lobby with limited (expensive) options. Room decor and appearance was so-so and a touch dated.

So what were some nice features? They do have a "free" hourly shuttle service to the airport and into downtown which the friendly staff managed at the front desk. Getting a chocolate chip cookie at check-in was a nice touch. I also enjoyed the proximity to a walking trail that skirts the harbor. If you like to jog, then bring your running shoes. Oh … it is close to the JFK Library and Museum so be sure to pay this a visit!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank LoveNeverDies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Holiday Inn Express Boston
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Allston / Brighton
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston-Cambridge
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Comfort Inn - Boston
Comfort Inn - Boston
#77 of 86 in Boston
298 reviews
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside

Address: 240 Mount Vernon Street at Bayside Center, Boston, MA 02125-3120
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Boston
#51 Business Hotel in Boston
#55 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range: £76 - £233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside 3*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just two miles from downtown Boston, our convenient hotel offers easy access to the subway just one block away as well as complimentary shuttle service to the airport, local area restaurants, the BCEC and Black Falcon Cruise Terminal. Enjoy comfortable accommodations in a standard guest room or upgrade to one of our suites. Grab a quick bite at the Marketplace Cafe and Take Away with premium deli meats and Starbucks coffee bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Club Boston Bayside Hotel Boston
Doubletree Hotel Boston Bayside
Doubletree Boston
Doubletree Club Hotel Boston Bayside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing