We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,590)
Filter reviews
3,590 results
Traveller rating
2,279
884
266
95
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,279
884
266
95
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolbrasserie joprudential centergreat hotelcheesecake factoryfloor to ceiling windowshuntington avenewbury streetnortheastern universitysubway stopgreen linesouth endt stationcopley placeboston hotelfenway parklocation was perfect
Filter
Updating list...
2,872 - 2,877 of 3,590 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2011

My highest compliments for the service I reviced by your doorman and greeter, Norman. He provided over-th-top service when I needed it most!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DeweyBentonville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColonnadeBoston, Manager at Colonnade Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2011

Thank you for your kind comments about one of our distinguished staff members at the door. We're thrilled that you received such a warm welcome and superior service during your stay. We’ll be sure to pass along your comments to our associate. These kinds of comments and feedback mean so much to our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2011

Stayed at this hotel from l3th to 20th June. It was very enjoyable and good 4 star hotel. You get what you pay for Breakfast was excellent little touches like 'proper butter' and small pots of mamon jam.

The room we had was at the back of the hotel which was excellent no complaints at all.
We asked the maid if she could clean our room between l2noon and 4.00.pm no problem at all.

Did not bother with pool until last day and how silly of us. I like to walk and my husband likes to relax in the sun it was the perfect place to do that.

The only complaints that I have as one other reviewer pointed out the hallways are dim and the carpet outside the lifts in the lobby were very stained which I found quite off putting in a 4 star hotel. The other slight complaint would be they should have a proper bar seating area (not by the bar) so that you don't feel obliged tohave a meal if you dont want to by sitting on bar stools.

Other than those those two things we had a lovely stay, Boston is such a wonderful friendly American city

Room Tip: The rooms at the back are the quietest
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toffeebonbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColonnadeBoston, Manager at Colonnade Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2011

Thank you for your positive review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for mentioning the Luxe room, housekeeping service, the quality of ingredients at Brasserie Jo, our superior location and our one-of-a-kind Rooftop Pool.

With regard to your slight complaints, our silk/wool blend area carpet outside our lobby elevator landing is most definitely not stained. In fact, it was just replaced 30 days ago. This silk rug shows natural movement and sheen and this look is intended. The classic Parisian cocktail tables in Brasserie Jo, were imported from France and are meant for drinks and/or light snacks or a full meal. Patrons are not obliged to do anything except relax and feel like they are in a classic French brasserie. Thanks again for posting your comments. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

Great experience at the Colonnade, again. Room always really feels clean. Staff is obviously professional, well trained and consistently courteous. Norman, one of the uniformed personnel, was a standout of excellence.

Room Tip: Ninth floor is good
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ted006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

Rooms are great, service is very good (with the exception of some waiting for service at the front desk....). Restaurant is very good as is the rooftop pool area and bar (on the downside, they close too early).....

Hairdryers in the rooms are not very good....small detail but one of the only areas where attention to detail is lacking. Hallways are very dark, almost shabby. Doors of the rooms slam shut which makes for noisy neighbors. Rooms on the Huntingdon avenue side (odd numbers) are larger but noisier.....

Finally the AC is not great in some of hte rooms and they need to work on the bathroom fans.

Would stay there again for price, location and the rooftop pool. A nice boutique style hotel, well located.....

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank velo007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColonnadeBoston, Manager at Colonnade Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2011

We appreciate your comments and overall positive review. Our Rooftop Pool is open from 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM every day, weather permitting. The hallway lighting is in keeping with the mood and overall residential design of the hotel. Every guest room features floor to ceiling windows with multiple light settings to accommodate each guest’s personal preference. These same floor to ceiling windows open and were manufactured with a special sound proofing lamination process. We're both surprised and sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your hairdryer. All of our hairdryers are full size 1875 watt hair dryers with multiple heat and speed settings. Each guest room is also equipped with a digital thermostat that regulates the occupied room to a desired temperature. Thanks again for your review and for mentioning the great customer service you received.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

The Colonnade is a well managed hotel with friendly and helpful staff. The rooms are comfortable with all the amenities necessary for the discerning traveller. We were offered umbrellas when it was raining and given assistance with all our travel questions in the city.
We have found our home in Boston.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wbLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews