We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,592)
Filter reviews
3,592 results
Traveller rating
2,280
885
266
95
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,280
885
266
95
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolbrasserie joprudential centergreat hotelcheesecake factoryfloor to ceiling windowshuntington avenewbury streetnortheastern universitysubway stopgreen linesouth endt stationcopley placeboston hotelfenway parklocation was perfect
Filter
Updating list...
2,863 - 2,868 of 3,592 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2011

Look at the map and you might think you want to pass this hotel up because it's not in the historic center. Don't believe it. The Boston "T" or subway is right out the front door and three stops away is the historic Freedom Trail. Across the street is the Duckmobile Tours that go around the historic sites and downtown as well as on the Charles River. They start in front of the Convention Center(across the street) which has plenty of shopping, hotels, restaurants, as well as a nice food court. Take a nice leisurely walk about 10 blocks and you're at Fenway Park! The hotel has a beautiful rooftop pool(a little small) that makes for a perfect end to a long siteseeing day. The concierge answered our questions and arranged for tours and a whalewatching trip. The hotels's attached garage was extremely convenient and they have staff on the garage levels watching over the place when you are coming late in the evening(great touch!) We will definitely be returning and basing ourselves out this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LegionVet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2011

Boutique hotel feel... Contemporary comforts of a home away from home. Great!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PattyBBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2011

As we are budget cautious travellers, we usually tend to stay in Comfort Inn's and similar hotels. We were therefore a bit reluctant to pay over $200 per night, but decided to give a try to the Colonnade. This was a great decision and worth it! The extra bucks we spent at the Colonnade gave us so much more, that we now feel a Comfort Inn is way overpriced for what we get!
Clean, spacious room, tastefully decorated rooms, good quality towels and bathrobe (not the ordinary see-through stained and washed out cheap towel!!), comfy bed and pillows, nice bathroom amenities, friendly staff, hassle free check in and out, great location. This is the perfect retreat after a busy day.
As we are dog owner, dining out with our pooch is very challenging. So we were delighted to buy our food in the restaurants across the street and bring it back in our room, for a relaxing diner "at home". (and being able to sit on a real table- with a view-, with real chairs... not the ordinary tiny computer desk cluttered with the yellow pages and disposable paper cups!)
Lobster and delicious Chowda is just across the street!
We were there on Independence Day and street was pretty busy that night. We found out that extra staff was on duty to screen people willing to get access to rooms. A good point for the residents safety!
We had our breakfasts at Jo Brasserie. It's reasonably priced, with a top notch service.
On the negative side, internet is not free and becomes very pricey if you intend to use it everyday. Same comment for the parking. At $38 per day, it's not a bargain, but offers in and out privilege, and has direct convenient access to the lobby and rooms.
We are experienced world travellers and have been staying in all kind of hotels, from cheap Inns to pricier Westin's ,Shangri-La's, Hyatt's and so...
Staying at the Colonnade is probably one of our best experience, and one of the greatest value for our bucks.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cabbagetowntoronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2011

The Colonnade is an excellent hotel. Great location near Prudential/Copley, easy access to Back Bay and South End. Friendly staff and good service. Clean, comfortable rooms. Good value for rate.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PRsouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2011

Modern hotel (newly renovated) in a great Boston location! Just opposite the Prudential shopping centre with the entrance to the prudential subway station located a few feet from the main entrance the location is hard to fault. Newbury street is on the other side of the Prudential centre and it's safely within walking distance of downtown Boston.
The staff was helpful, the service was upscale, the rooms modern and spacious. HD TV in all rooms. Great views on one side of the hotel! Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Front facing room has the best views!
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Torfig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews