We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Colonnade Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$434
US$327
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Omni Parker House(Boston)(Great Value!)
US$235
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Boston Marriott Copley Place(Boston)(Great Value!)
US$298
US$275
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$402
US$314
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Lenox Hotel(Boston)
US$401
US$354
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$339
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Westin Boston Waterfront(Boston)(Great Value!)
US$282
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$225
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$283
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sheraton Boston Hotel(Boston)(Great Value!)
US$585
US$325
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,467)
Filter reviews
3,467 results
Traveller rating
2,207
853
253
92
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,207
853
253
92
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolbrasserie joprudential centergreat hotelcheesecake factoryfloor to ceiling windowsnewbury streetnortheastern universitysubway stopgreen linesouth endt stationfenway parkcopley placeboston hotellocation was perfectvisit boston
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,804 - 1,809 of 3,467 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2013

We first stayed at the Collanade five years ago on a college visit to Boston because it was
recommended on our son's university website. Now, we will never stay anywhere else.

The rooms are immaculate. The views are incredible. The front desk employees are extremely accommodating and always go all out to make our stay the best it can be. The concierge is helpful with touristy suggestions, and the bellmen are friendly and attentive.

It is not an inexpensive hotel, but it is fair and compares in price to others that are similar We think it's location is the best of all hotels in Boston. It is centrally located and walkable to just about everything--located directly across the street from the Prudential Center!

Recently, we accidentally left a valuable electronic reading table in our room when we checked out. A few days later, when we realized it was missing, we did not connect it back to the hotel. A few weeks later, I remembered that we last had it in our Collanade hotel room. I never expected them to still have it, but when I called and gave my date of stay and room number, they told me that they did have it. They shipped it to me immediately, and I had it in a few days! Like I said, we will never stay anywhere else in Boston.

Room Tip: Just ask. They are extremely accommodating.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAPH22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColonnadeBoston, Manager at Colonnade Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Dear JAPH22 ,

It was a pleasure to read your wonderful review. Thank you for the compliments of our staff! We truly have the best location in Boston. I’m glad you've found your new home while visiting our amazing city. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

We stayed at the Colonnade in early December for a college visit. The hotel room was very spacious, the bed was very comfortable, nor could we hear any outside noises. The bathroom very clean, while not large, adequate for downtown Boston. I loved the location, close to the mall and other restaurants in the area. We will definitely visit when we go back to Boston

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DHS57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColonnadeBoston, Manager at Colonnade Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Dear DHS57,

Thank you for your review! I'm delighted you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and found our location to be perfect. Please come back and see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Very comfortable room with an excellent location. My husband enjoyed the fitness center. Very convenient to shopping. We have stayed here in the summer also ant the rooftop pool is delightful. We are looking forward to seeing the renovations they are preforming on the rooftop deck.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lanie513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColonnadeBoston, Manager at Colonnade Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Dear Lanie513,

Thank you for your review. I’m thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. We truly do have the best location for exploring our great city. I’m glad your husband was able to enjoy our fitness center. We look forward to the warm weather when we can welcome you back to the Roof Top Pool!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

we stayed at the Colonnade over the Thanksgiving weekend for 5 nights and overall it was a very nice stay. Check-in was fast and since we got in late on Wednesday night we were glad to find Cheesecake Factory across the street. Beds and linen are very comfortable although I thought the bathroom was very small but the shower was great.
The hotel is very close to Prudential mall, Boylston and Newbury street which is good for shopping and a lot of restaurants close to it.
Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful, would stay there again :)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evaloftsdottir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColonnadeBoston, Manager at Colonnade Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Dear evaloftsdottir,

Thank you for your review! There is no doubt that our location is one of many benefits for our guests and I am very glad that you were able to see much of Boston during your visit. Thank you for the compliments of our staff, the team makes every effort to go above and beyond for all of our guests. Come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013 via mobile

This very European medium sized hotel was outstanding in all ways except for a beautiful lobby which needs upgrading. Rooms are large and comfortable , service personal and the small restaurant very French with good food and service

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColonnadeBoston, Manager at Colonnade Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Dear H H ,

Thank you for your review! We’re thankful our staff made your stay memorable. Please come back and see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews