We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money in boston”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Boston Hotel Buckminster
Ranked #65 of 83 Hotels in Boston
bicester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value for money in boston”
Reviewed 9 December 2013

My mum and i stayed here in november this year, we went for one of the cheaper options in boston. we booked a twin room and on arrival discovered we had a 2 bedroom suite with living room this was great a lot more than we expected :) we were on the top floor so great views. the first floor looks like it has been fully refurbished, the floors above this are slightly old fashioned and could do with a new coat of paint but don't let this put you off. Our room was very clean no dirt in sight. and all the receptionist very helpful. Great location only a few meters from the T and within walking distance to major attractions. we stayed for 3 days and only used public transport twice. great value for money.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jobicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M, General Manager at Boston Hotel Buckminster, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Thank you for choosing the Boston Hotel Buckminster. We pride ourselves on being the best value in town and are constantly looking for ways to improve our customer service. We hope that you will come see us again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,515 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    364
    630
    301
    111
    109
See reviews for
421
519
104
172
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

A co-worker and I stayed here last month for a conference. Very nice...clean...helpful staff! Close to transportation. Had a view of Fenway Park from our room. Also saw one of the most beautiful sunsets ever from our window. Good restaurants within walking distance. Overall very happy!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melody H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M, General Manager at Boston Hotel Buckminster, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Thank you for choosing the Boston Hotel Buckminster. We appreciate your comments and look forward to having you return to visit us again soon. We are glad to provide you with the best value in Boston!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayou Boeuf, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

The hotel is older but rooms are decent enough. Like I said in the title, the location is awesome. Fenway Park is just across the overpass, perfect view of Park from my windows. Plenty of restaurants and bars to choose from, especially around Fenway. Take the tour. My friend and I were able to score game one tickets to the Boston/Detroit ACLS game. Very close to T (subway) and Bus stop, and tour line. We were in town only for the Saints-Patriots game, but Boston had plenty to see in a short time.

Room Tip: Fenway side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ritchie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M, General Manager at Boston Hotel Buckminster, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Thank you for choosing the Boston Hotel Buckminster. We are happy to provide our services to you in such a great location and look forward to seeing you again. For games at Fenway always remember to book early!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

This hotel may appear to be a bit of a time warp but the room and bathroom was immaculate and the service was impeccable. Parking was $30. Not awful for Fenway area. WE stayed for a concert and had dinner at the restaurant 'Fenmore' in the hotel. Food was fabulous. You certainly can't beat this hotel for the location, price and cleanliness. We will most definitely be back!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank grassiaj44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M, General Manager at Boston Hotel Buckminster, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Thank you for choosing the Boston Hotel Buckminster. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and all that we have to offer. Please come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterville, Vermont
Level Contributor
85 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel for a visit to Fenway for a friends birthday. The proximity to Fenway is unbeatable, maybe a 5 minute walk, and seems to have many rooms with views. It worked for us because of the proximity and price. The building wasn't stand out and could use some updating. The room and bathroom were both very small, and the room had 2 twin beds, which I wasn't expecting (a friend booked it so I'm not sure if this was clear ahead of time). Overall, for a night of baseball and drinking it works but isn't anything special.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Kala B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M, General Manager at Boston Hotel Buckminster, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Thank you for choosing the Boston Hotel Buckminster. We offer many different room types and bed choices as we are an historic building with many differing room configurations. We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

This hotel is in a great location. It is located in walking distance to the train and Fenway Park. I rate this place a four out of five stars. It is the expense of a 5 star hotel but they need to modernizer the hotel.This is an old fashion hotel.The place is clean, bed was nice, and view was amazing. The rooms are a little small and needs to be upgraded to 2013 standards. I probably would not stay here again because of the cost but definitely enjoyed experiencing some of Bostons history.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frankie01225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M, General Manager at Boston Hotel Buckminster, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Thank you for choosing the Boston Hotel Buckminster. We always strive to provide the absolute best value for the money with outstanding customer service. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
76 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Good location, specifically if you want to go the Fenway park
Price are good considering to be in Boston Downtown but
this hotel did not went through renovation since years and years, equipment in room are very limited and it is very , very noisy being very close to U90 highway

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bruno m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M, General Manager at Boston Hotel Buckminster, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Thank you for choosing the Boston Hotel Buckminster. We appreciate your business and your reviews and constantly strive to improve on your Boston experience when staying with us. We hope you come and visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Fenway / Kenmore
The Verb Hotel
The Verb Hotel
#15 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,822 reviews
Back Bay
The Midtown Hotel
The Midtown Hotel
#63 of 83 in Boston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,450 reviews
Fenway / Kenmore
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Copley House
Copley House
#69 of 83 in Boston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
Fenway / Kenmore
Eliot Hotel
Eliot Hotel
#9 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,240 reviews
Fenway / Kenmore
Hotel Commonwealth
Hotel Commonwealth
#8 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boston Hotel Buckminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boston Hotel Buckminster

Property: Boston Hotel Buckminster
Address: 645 Beacon St, Boston, MA 02215
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Fenway / Kenmore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Boston Hotel Buckminster 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boston Hotel Buckminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing