We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Club Quarters Hotel in Boston
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$389
US$298
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$351
US$314
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$263
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Copley House(Boston)
US$195
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill(Boston)(Great Value!)
US$246
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$318
US$257
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$246
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$382
US$349
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$398
US$358
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$277
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,052)
Filter reviews
2,052 results
Traveller rating
942
695
253
95
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
942
695
253
95
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviewselephant and castlethe financial districtpurified watergreat locationquincy marketfreedom trailrooms are smallsouth stationfaneuil hallwithin walking distancecoffee machinebusiness hoteldowntown crossinglounge areacentral locationbusiness tripfew blocks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,475 - 1,480 of 2,052 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2011

My husband had a business trip to Boston so I tagged along. His work had put us up in a nice hotel but after his work was done we decided to stay a few days at a hotel we could afford. I was a bit hesitant about staying in the financial district however after looking at map we booked our room because it didn't seem far from the hub of things. In fact Club Quarters is practically in the middle of things. Depending on what your looking for if course. It is a minutes walk from part if the freedom trail. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very comfortable and clean. Overall this hotel worked out perfectly! The restaurant downstairs was really fun also! If your in Boston on a budget or even if you aren't I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjd2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2011

I stayed at Club Quarters for about 2 nights in July 2011. The location was great - close to major subway, tourist sites, shops and restaurants. Rooms were pleasant and spacious - clean and comfortable. I like the fact that there is a water dispenser for guests to help themselves with water but there is no fridge in the room. Price of stay was reasonable.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RLim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

Overall, a really good hotel, especially for the price. Used the valet parking as other reviews indicated self parking was difficult to get to. Overall service was very good, all staff were friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarrieJkn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

The Club Quarter Boston is primarily a utilitarian facility with a bit of style thrown in. The pros are: their rates, cleanliness, security, peace and quiet and décor that does not remind you that you are staying in a discount facility. We found only one significant draw back and that was the bed. I had asked for a double/full size bed and what we got was two single beds pushed together. To make matters worse the bed was not very comfortable and not as long as a standard bed. The bedding problem may be related directly to our room size, we reserved the smallest of their rooms, the size of which reminded me of a Manhattan hotel room. I recommend this facility for the business traveler, the facility is in the middle of the financial district and there is direct access to a better than average pub which shares part of the street level space. I would also recommend the facility to the cost conscious personal traveler who is ok staying a bit off Boston’s tourist routes.

Room Tip: If you are taller than 5 feet 8 inches, you may want to avoid the lowest prcing level or at least talk to a reservations person before finalizing your plans.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim_and_Jen_from_RI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2011

Conveniently located with a cheerful and helpful staff. The rooms are basic, clean, and small. All extras - pillows, iron and ironing board, blankets, tissue, etc are stored in a common hallway closet where you help yourself. The extra pillows were in a sorry state, so I passed. There is complimentary coffee in the lobby in the morning. Overnight parking is available at $16 - a great rate for Boston - if you park yourself. Just be sure you go down the alley and under the building and not around the block - or you will circle again. Average value, but great location for the event I attended. The rate was comparable to other locations with better ammenities.
May be worth it for the sake of location.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MVTraveler31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews