We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and convinient to everything”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel in Boston
Ranked #47 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location and convinient to everything”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

A great trip to Boston and what a pleasure to stay in the middle of everything. Just minutes to all places around town. Clean room and excellent service by Marina Nouarro, who made sure our stay was pleasant.

Strong wifi signal all around, nice gym area, just the room perhaps a bit too small

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vandalski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,807 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    821
    621
    223
    82
    60
See reviews for
238
636
151
431
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

We stayed at Club Quarters Boston for one night so we could go see a show at the nearby Opera House. The manager, Sal, treated us like celebrities. He went out of his way to make sure we were happy, recommended and guided us to a choice of great north end restaurants, and coordinated a driver for us instead of a cab. we had a great experience at Club Quarters Boston and this would be my first choice when selecting a hotel in one f the cities where they are located. The hotel and room was extremely clean and recently renovated.overall a great experience.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sdunster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happyfeetme
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

Boston hotels are pretty pricey, and for a great location this hotel was a very good price. It's a couple blocks away from the T station and close to Faneuil Hall/Freedom Trail. The hotel amenities are very nice (unlimited free bottled water!), and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happyfeetme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonoma, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

My wife and I stayed just one night as we passed through Boston and were very impressed. Terrific location. Excellent service from all the staff. Accommodations are a little small for an extended stay but for a quick trip, highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

The location in the heart of Boston was very convenient to get to any T line within minutes. The facilities, including a small gym on the 2nd floor, and blackout curtains, were exactly what I needed for my business trip. What I liked the most out of my stay here, however, was the cordiality of Marina Navarro, the housekeeping lady on the 11th floor. She was affable every morning, and was very accommodating to work around the mess of clothes I had made in the room. We ended up chatting every morning, and found her to be a great part of my experience at Club Quarters.

The only setback was that I booked through Booking.com, and I wish they they would take credit cards over the internet. As a business traveler, I had to ask our finance guy to present the card in person because they needed to physically swipe it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marquizzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

We came in late from the Acela and I was not as organized as I would like but these people were so wonderful and welcoming. We needed to print out tickets for our early morning tour and they suggested multiple ways we could get this done. I was grateful since I was really sleep deprived. I finally was able to download the tickets to a flash drive in our room, then came down and they were able to help me get it printed. Lifesaver. Loved the room. Could skip on the view but really, we were in the room for about 6 hours. They stored our bags and were overall very helpful.
Great location at a great price, especially considering the prices of all the other Boston hotels.

Right down the block was the orange line. We were looking for the green line and they helped point us in the right direction.

Should we stay in Boston again, we would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Stockholms Län, Sweden
Level Contributor
114 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

Nice place but VERY expensive. Room was really good and lobby was cosy. Service at check-in was good. There is a pub called Elephant & Castle next door which is convenient. Sight-seeing area as well as public transport is Close.

The gym however was rather poor.

Only complaint: I asked room service for filters to the coffee machine. It took them 6 hrs to deliver. And what's more. The guy with the filters opened the door less than one second after knocking which was embarrassing both for him and for us since he saw me and my girlfriend making love. He apologised so it's ok, but he could have waited a second or two for us to respond...

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bengt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Downtown
Ames Boston Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Downtown
Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#18 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,148 reviews
Downtown
Harborside Inn
Harborside Inn
#48 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel in Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel in Boston

Property: Club Quarters Hotel in Boston
Address: 161 Devonshire Street, between Milk & Franklin Streets, Boston, MA 02110
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#37 Business Hotel in Boston
#40 Family Hotel in Boston
#49 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel in Boston 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters Hotel in Boston is a full service hotel designed for business travelers. Located in the heart of downtown Boston near Faneuil Hall, the North End, Freedom Trail, Quincy Market, and Post Office Square, and a short walk from fine dining, shopping and entertainment. All Club Quarters Hotels provides: • Free high-speed Wi-Fi throughout the hotel • Instant registration and check-out • Club Living Room - an inviting lounge for working, meeting, socializing and relaxing • Free unlimited chilled bottled water • Greater security with keycard access to guest room floors • Restaurant and Bar • Fitness room with cardio equipment and weights • Meeting rooms and office space available • Guest Request Closets on every floor containing extra pillows, blankets and amenities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel in Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters Boston Hotel Boston
Hotel Quarters Boston
Club Quarters Hotel Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing