We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer-service and location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel in Boston
Ranked #46 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great customer-service and location!”
Reviewed 22 November 2013

I stayed at Club Quarters, Boston for six weeks and had a wonderful time. The staff is very customer-service oriented. Kudos to Nasro and John, who are always helpful and smiling! Downtown location, clean rooms, healthy free snacks, coffee, sodas, free bottled water on every floor!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lena N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,882 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    848
    652
    234
    87
    61
See reviews for
257
670
153
445
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

I'm a club quarters fan and Boston CQ did not disappoint. The best feature of this hotel is it's close proximity to historic sites and a train station (State on blue line). It's a very easy connection from the airport, too, using the free airport bus to the blue line Airport station.

The Freedom trail is a 5 min walk, the aquarium is a 10 min walk, the commons 10 mins.

There are some cute breakfast places around the corner on Milk street (as is Ben Franklin's birthplace!) but they are closed on weekends. Dunkin donuts is 2 blocks away for weekend breakfasts.

Always enjoy the snacks in the lobby and really liked the neat coffee machine here!

A bit more money than other places perhaps but the lovely CQ look and feel is the same.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Left-the-dog-at-home
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 November 2013

This is a basic hotel to stay , but its staff is all professional and helpful , with great attitude they make you feel like you are somewhere else ! thanks for your great service , especially johnny, he was always asking how was my stay and let me know he was there if I needed something , the hotels rooms are spacious and very clean, the location is downtown Boston close to everywhere , it is no too expensive for their service ! THANKS..

Room Tip: have breakfast at elephant and castle !
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank george C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
1 review
Reviewed 21 November 2013

My wife and I stayed at this elegant hotel it was a little bit expensive but it was worth it evrethingwas good looking the room was pretty clean the entire staff was very nice friendly and helpfull specially Jhon he went above an beyond. If go to boston and want to stay on classic hotel where u can feel at home i higly recomend the club quarters

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rololuigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ, US
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We stayed for two nights and had a good stay overall. The staff was helpful when asked. The room wasn't that big but suited us fine. There was free coffee and water and they said they would even put an exercise machine in your room if you wanted. I didn't need extra exercise because we walked absolutely everywhere this hotel was close to Boston common, the north end, and the historic sites. We will definitely stay here again when we return to Boston.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blaireandjonathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I stayed at club quarters for three nights and I had a wonderful time , the staff is great , especially john very helpful and smiling person, the location cant be better and the rooms are clean and nice , the lobby area is full free snacks, fruits , and really fancy cappuccino machine, free bottles water every floor , any way this place is really nice , and the most important great value ! I recommend this hotel 100 %

Room Tip: back of the building less, QUIET
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Nothing to flashy just basic but clean, great location and good service. I was really happy with the service especially from Nasro who went out of his way to help us. I will definitely stay again! He went out of his way to give me maps on the area, introduced me to some great restaurants and sites to see in the hotel. Also the Wifi was very fast and convenient.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Downtown
Ames Boston Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#18 of 83 in Boston
2,246 reviews
Downtown
The Bostonian Boston
The Bostonian Boston
#25 of 83 in Boston
1,582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel in Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel in Boston

Property: Club Quarters Hotel in Boston
Address: 161 Devonshire St, between Milk & Franklin Streets, Boston, MA 02110-1402
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#37 Business Hotel in Boston
#40 Family Hotel in Boston
#49 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel in Boston 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters Hotel in Boston is a full service hotel designed for business travelers. Located in the heart of downtown Boston near Faneuil Hall, the North End, Freedom Trail, Quincy Market, and Post Office Square, and a short walk from fine dining, shopping and entertainment. All Club Quarters Hotels provides: • Free high-speed Wi-Fi throughout the hotel • Instant registration and check-out • Club Living Room - an inviting lounge for working, meeting, socializing and relaxing • Free unlimited chilled bottled water • Greater security with keycard access to guest room floors • Restaurant and Bar • Fitness room with cardio equipment and weights • Meeting rooms and office space available • Guest Request Closets on every floor containing extra pillows, blankets and amenities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel in Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters Boston Hotel Boston
Hotel Quarters Boston
Club Quarters Hotel Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing