We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“American Airlines Member” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Club Quarters Hotel in Boston

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel in Boston
Ranked #48 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
“American Airlines Member”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

This was my first stay at Club Quarters Boston. Excellent location right in the center of great selection of restaurants, other interesting sights.

Rooms nicely appointed, with modern decor.

The entire staff was courteous and attentive.

I would like to acknowledge on of the hotel staff: JOHN A.
He was so kind to assist me with my request of a refrigerator for my room.


His attention to customer service was evident in making sure of any additional concerns
or needs were met. Which made me feel as a valued guest of the hotel.

John takes pride in his job, and it is employees like him who would make a difference in
my choice of returning to Club Quarters Boston.
Whether on business or leisure.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sharon h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,777 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    805
    616
    219
    81
    56
See reviews for
232
629
149
421
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rego Park, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

Visited Boston for the weekend. Location of the hotel is great. About a 10-minute walk from the bus station/Chinatown. The hotel is located in the financial district - so it was dead on the weekend. The 'T' was about a 5-minute walk and great to take while visiting Harvard University and MIT.

The only complaint I had was I had requested an extra towel. I called the front desk to request the towel and was told someone would bring a towel to my room. 20 minutes later and with no extra towel, I called the front desk again and was told someone would be there soon. Another 20 minutes had gone by and I just gave up. The next morning, I called the front desk again to inform that I never received the extra towels - the front desk apologized and someone was sent to my room with extra towels.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shummichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

Excellent customer service during the check in process. John assisted us with our bags when we left the hotel and walked all the way to the corner where our car was waiting. I loved the location since it was near everything!

Room Tip: John is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ILG1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

Right downtown in the thick of the action, centre of banking district, a few minutes walk from the beginning of the Freedom Trail and one of the world's best sea food restaurants, Legal Seafoods! The hotel has great staff, modern, good quality furnishings, a link with 10% discount to a great pub/breakfast service attached to the lobby and clean. While we didn't expect Five Stars, we got much more than we bargained for. An excellent choice for budget conscious but discerning folks who want good, clean value!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

Excellent customer service during the check in process. Sheila was very helpful. John assisted us with our bags. Couch in the suite is very worn and dated. 2 large flat screen TVs. Free internet was very quick to log in with.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank sgagnez4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

Next time I go to Boston, I'm staying here again. The hotel is in a great location with easy access to pretty much everything in the city. The staff was helpful and friendly, and the room was clean. If you plan on visiting Boston for a night or two- I do not see the need to stay anywhere else in the city,

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank txkristyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

Rooms were clean for the most part, good value for the location. Free bottled water and awesome coffee/cappuccino machine in the lobby were redeeming. Valet and check-in was easy and seamless. Room and stand up shower were fairly tiny, but adequate. Staff seemed a little judgemental and distracted but they were OK and got us in and out rather quickly. Elevator sucks and is very slow and you need your room key to operate it, which in theory is a good idea, but I had to have my card reset twice because it stopped working while the doors closed and locked me in not allowing me to press the floor. After this fiasco I decided to take the stairs to the lobby again getting stuck in the stairwell (stairs have NO lobby exit and most floor exits are locked)

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Thewayshegoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Downtown
Ames Boston Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Downtown
Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Omni Parker House
Omni Parker House
#43 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,940 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Downtown
Harborside Inn
Harborside Inn
#49 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel in Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel in Boston

Property: Club Quarters Hotel in Boston
Address: 161 Devonshire Street, between Milk & Franklin Streets, Boston, MA 02110
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#37 Business Hotel in Boston
#40 Family Hotel in Boston
#49 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel in Boston 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters Hotel in Boston is a full service hotel designed for business travelers. Located in the heart of downtown Boston near Faneuil Hall, the North End, Freedom Trail, Quincy Market, and Post Office Square, and a short walk from fine dining, shopping and entertainment. All Club Quarters Hotels provides: • Free high-speed Wi-Fi throughout the hotel • Instant registration and check-out • Club Living Room - an inviting lounge for working, meeting, socializing and relaxing • Free unlimited chilled bottled water • Greater security with keycard access to guest room floors • Restaurant and Bar • Fitness room with cardio equipment and weights • Meeting rooms and office space available • Guest Request Closets on every floor containing extra pillows, blankets and amenities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel in Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters Boston Hotel Boston
Hotel Quarters Boston
Club Quarters Hotel Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing