We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to rest your head”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel in Boston
Ranked #47 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Reviewed 23 March 2014

I stayed here when my flight was changed to a later one and I was missing my connection to further my trip. It was a short walk from South Station, where the Silver Line from the airport leaves you. The water bottles, tea and coffee making facilities were wonderful to have as was the free wifi when my body decided to wake itself up at 3am!

The attached restaurant was lovely, had some great fish tacos and they also do delivery from different places in the area if you don't feel like leaving your room.

Will definitely stay here again on my next trip to Boston.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Orourkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,928)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

950 - 956 of 1,928 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2014

Had a good time staying at your hotel :) it was a very nice hotel room clean, good location, co workers are very nice nastro took care of eveeything if we need questions answers and definitely will stay again the lobby was nice and clean love the lounge area as well great comfort

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank majortney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Due to a snow storm in Boston in February my husband and I needed to cancel our reservation for an overnight at Club Quarters Boston. As instructed we canceled our reservation with Expedia by noon the day before our expected arrival. However due to the untimely manner in which expedia relayed this info to the hotel we were charged the night stay. We spent over 2 hours on the phone with expedia to try to resolve this however got nowhere. Expedia would not accept responsible for the mistake that they made in notifying the hotel late of our cancelation . Expedia provided the worst customer service I have every experienced. I then placed a call directly to Club Quarters Boston where I spoke with Sal (Guest Service Manager). He was extremely professional and showed empathy for our situation. He suggested that I speak with his supervisor. I was then transferred where I spoke with Jay (Sr. Guest Manager). Jay took the time to allow me to explain the situation. She too showed empathy for the poor customer service that I had experienced with expedia. After speaking with Jay she informed me that the hotel would make this right and that they would issue refund to our credit card. That is customer service! Club Quarters showed what it means to service their customers. I have worked in customer service for over 20 years and the service that I received over the phone by Sal and Jay at Club Quarters Boston was "exceptional". Thank you again

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Staying in Boston quite frequently I was impressed by the friendliness of the front staff. Checking in early I was given a room on the 11th floor. The rooms are quite small, but as this is a business hotel the rooms are efficient in design. The Wi-Fi is excellent and even in the boardrooms downstairs we had a great signal. Having an Elephant and Castle next door is great for dinners and the free coffee and treats in the hotel lobby comes in handy. All in all I would say the Boston Club Quarters is a great place to stay if you’re on business in Boston.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Arrived here late in the evening after a transatlantic flight for business. I was tired and the recption greeted me with friendly helpfulness that was genuiinely helpful rather than just annoying. I was given choices about what type of room I wanted (internal, near the elevator, etc) and felt genuinely glad to have arrived. The hotel was clean and familiar (I stay in club quarters regularly in the UK and they're all identical). Handily situated just a 10 minute walk in the brisk cold Boston air from my office it served as a very good base. Will stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for one away from the elevators and other occupied rooms if possible since walls can be a little...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingGGDr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

The hotel was easy to find and the check in process was easy and quick. The only issue was the parking. The car had to be taken by the valet to get parked and that ended up being quite expensive. It was an extra expense that I was hoping I wouldn't have to incur. Oh well!
Other than that, I really can't complain about anything else.
One this I really enjoyed was the coffee machine and breakfast/snack bar available in the front sitting room (lobby). I had complimentary coffee, water and snacks. Nice surprise.

Room Tip: There was nothing special about our room location. I wouldn't know what to ask the concierge in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scoiattoloverde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

This was my first stay at Club Quarters Boston. Excellent location right in the center of great selection of restaurants, other interesting sights.

Rooms nicely appointed, with modern decor.

The entire staff was courteous and attentive.

I would like to acknowledge on of the hotel staff: JOHN A.
He was so kind to assist me with my request of a refrigerator for my room.


His attention to customer service was evident in making sure of any additional concerns
or needs were met. Which made me feel as a valued guest of the hotel.

John takes pride in his job, and it is employees like him who would make a difference in
my choice of returning to Club Quarters Boston.
Whether on business or leisure.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharon h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Downtown
Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Ames Boston Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#17 of 84 in Boston
2,345 reviews
Downtown
Omni Parker House
Omni Parker House
#48 of 84 in Boston
7,820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel in Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel in Boston

Address: 161 Devonshire St, between Milk & Franklin Streets, Boston, MA 02110-1402
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#37 Business Hotel in Boston
#40 Family Hotel in Boston
#49 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range: £102 - £412 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel in Boston 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters Hotel in Boston is a full service hotel designed for business travelers. Located in the heart of downtown Boston near Faneuil Hall, the North End, Freedom Trail, Quincy Market, and Post Office Square, and a short walk from fine dining, shopping and entertainment. All Club Quarters Hotels provides: • Free high-speed Wi-Fi throughout the hotel • Instant registration and check-out • Club Living Room - an inviting lounge for working, meeting, socializing and relaxing • Free unlimited chilled bottled water • Greater security with keycard access to guest room floors • Restaurant and Bar • Fitness room with cardio equipment and weights • Meeting rooms and office space available • Guest Request Closets on every floor containing extra pillows, blankets and amenities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel in Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters Boston Hotel Boston
Hotel Quarters Boston
Club Quarters Hotel Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing