We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, great staff, perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel in Boston
Ranked #47 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Reviewed 18 June 2014

If you are looking for a clean & stylish hotel that is close to everything downtown, then this is it! The rooms are not huge, but how much time do you really spend there when you are vacationing? The room behind the lobby has free coffee,espresso and cappacino , snacks and fruit. The fitness room is very nice and the front desk staff extremely helpful. We would highly recommend this place. Fyi, the service next door at the bar/restaurant is slow.

Room Tip: If you don't think you will use a microwave or fridge, choose a smaller room at a lesser fee.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Treva E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,920)
There are newer reviews for Club Quarters Hotel in Boston
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

914 - 920 of 1,920 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014

Very acceptable base in a great location. Despite what I read in other reviews we found reception quite friendly and efficient. Yes, rooms are small - but adequate, and we had no complaints with the bathroom. Free coffees and bottled water, decent pub with food and drink downstairs (and discount for residents) - nothing wrong with the hotel, and the location really is fabulous. I do recommend it for a short stay,

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eroucrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I've slept in some very basic hotels over the years, especially in rural areas of Australia, but I've never seen a hotel where the sheets do not cover the bed. The mattress was topped with a sheet that, on one side of the bed, barely reached the edge of the mattress and did not tuck in on the other side. Clearly the sheets were the wrong size for the bed. It was extremely off-putting. The bed in this particular room was also very close to the window and the stale smell emanating from the curtains was not pleasant. We had to turn the air-conditioning off because it was dripping on the floor. Luckily it was not a warm night in Boston. There is a 'guest request' closet on each floor where items like extra pillows, ironing boards etc are stored. Our request for a kettle to be able to boil water for a cup of tea didn't go anywhere - we were expected to go down to the ground floor to the 'club' area to make tea, which isn't very convenient. The 'welcome' from the check in staff was, in a word, snooty. We were checked out by the duty manager, who asked about our stay. I couldn't bring myself to list a litany of complaints so I zeroed in on the sheets. She expressed regret that we were leaving and she couldn't do anything to 'make amends'. The hotel is in a reasonable location in the financial district of Boston.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank thefoodieworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

My husband and I just returned from Boston, never been there before and chose the Club Quarters mostly because of location and reviews. Good choice. Room was on the small side but very comfortable,clean and nicely appointed.It is very close to all of the historic sights, a lot of restaurants etc. Good bargain,we thought .Christie at the front desk went out of her way to accommodate us, even running out and down a few doors to see if a wine shop was still open! That's above and beyond!The burger we got in the restaurant there was quite tasty,we got in late and it was a pleasant surprise to have good food so convenient. The bartender was great, food good ,overall fantastic. That is why we ate there the next morning. Not good. At all. Our waitress was so busy taking care of her daughter she barely paid us any attention. My eggs were way overcooked. I could not eat them. She ask if they were ok, I said "no", she turned and walked away without comment! terrible Overall we really enjoyed our stay, would stay there again

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank R A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed two nights on our recent trip to Boston. While we loved Boston unfortunately we didn't feel the same about this Hotel. The rooms are smaller then expected and the layout of the bathroom seemed awkward with a small shower. Our first night we had someone in the next room over from us smoking marijuana, we contacted the desk and advised them what room the odor was coming from. They advised they knew about the issue and would charge the room an extra cleaning fee (the entire 10th floor stunk). My husband later ran into a employee on the 10th floor who advised they had to get permission to enter the room because the people smoking marijuana had their "do not disturb" sign hanging from their door. I would expect the management to contact the police and the occupants of that room to be removed that night which did not occur. The walls and glass are very thin and not very good at sound absorption. We could often hear loud noises coming from the street, and neighboring rooms. I can't say the stay was all bad, the hospitality and service other then the above incident was satisfactory. The free bottled water is a great resource for anyone planning to walk the city or the freedom trail. The free coffee in the lobby is excellent. When planning to park I would recommend arriving during valet hours. The parking garage is located two blocks down and bit of a walk if carrying suit cases and other bags. The parking is $25.00 a day when stamped at the hotel, normally $40.00 a day other wise.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kristen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Conveniently located near Financial District but also easy distance to most sights in Boston. 5 minute walk to Faneuil Hall, 10 minutes to Boston Common, Copley Square. Friendly staff, easy checkin. Nice little perk - water filters and bottles provided on every floor. Good value.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank missjenni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I LOVE this place! It's true that Anoue is a doll. He is truly charming without being fake or false.
THe free water and coffee are a treat and no added fees except parking.
My only complaint is the cost of the valet parking at $32. That really adds to your room rate but still would stay here again in a heartbeat. All of the staff went above and beyond to ensure things were perfect. They know how to run a hotel in a smart efficient and kind fashion. Walking distance to just about anywhere,.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NewHampshirePeppie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Downtown
Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Ames Boston Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#17 of 84 in Boston
2,318 reviews
Downtown
Omni Parker House
Omni Parker House
#48 of 84 in Boston
7,719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel in Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel in Boston

Address: 161 Devonshire St, between Milk & Franklin Streets, Boston, MA 02110-1402
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#37 Business Hotel in Boston
#40 Family Hotel in Boston
#49 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range: £112 - £384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel in Boston 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters Hotel in Boston is a full service hotel designed for business travelers. Located in the heart of downtown Boston near Faneuil Hall, the North End, Freedom Trail, Quincy Market, and Post Office Square, and a short walk from fine dining, shopping and entertainment. All Club Quarters Hotels provides: • Free high-speed Wi-Fi throughout the hotel • Instant registration and check-out • Club Living Room - an inviting lounge for working, meeting, socializing and relaxing • Free unlimited chilled bottled water • Greater security with keycard access to guest room floors • Restaurant and Bar • Fitness room with cardio equipment and weights • Meeting rooms and office space available • Guest Request Closets on every floor containing extra pillows, blankets and amenities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel in Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters Boston Hotel Boston
Hotel Quarters Boston
Club Quarters Hotel Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing