We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location; adequate space”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
52 reviews
king size bed with a bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Boston, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Ruth S
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location; adequate space”
Reviewed 12 August 2011 for a stay in June 2011
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment was as described with great location in Little Italy and the Freedom Trail. The check in and out were very easy; even with our after hours arrival.The historic nature of the building complimented the historic theme of the Boston culture. The two double beds in second bedroom with second TV were great for the teenage boys. This allowed the family the needed separation after a day of togetherness. The only bathroom was small, but adequate for our needs. Would stay again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MigMedic
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great location in North End. Difficult Parking and Poor A/C”
Reviewed 8 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011
5
people found this review helpful

We arrived in the middle of a heat wave to discover that there is no parking available. I had to park illegally and hump all our stuff up to the apartment (lots of stuff come with toddlers). The apartment was clean and relatively quiet (the windows are very old and there is a fire station across the road) the A/C was a little window number that didn't work very well. I really need a coffee in the morning and I found the little 2 cup machine annoying. My biggest complaint is that the listing mentions street parking but fails to mention that only residents of "North End" neighborhood are permitted to park on the street. Found out on arrival from the guest book that you have to park at North End Garage. This was an extra $106 expense that was not budgeted. This needs to be more clear on booking.
The website says queen bed, i think it was a double and my wife had to sleep in the kids room. (we sleep in a king at home).
Apartment was clean, no bugs, great location. Overall a fair experience but information on listing needs to more accurate to prevent disappointment.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with teenagers
Tourists Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Reviewed 2 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Location & price
Liked least: small shower stall and lack of street parking
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Virginia
Reviewed 25 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Canada
Reviewed 25 July 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gigi0561
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great location, BUT . . .”
Reviewed 1 July 2011 for a stay in May 2011
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in the 435 Hanover location. The unit was a nice size and we loved staying in the heart of the North End, however, the unit is very worn with exposed cables, holes in the partially painted walls, etc. While Zoe Rentals states they are not high end - they could at least give the units a new coat of paint.
Be careful of the windows - only two work with screens. The others are so old they don't stay up and almost slammed down on my hands. The sofa sinks in the middle, the floor is sloped and the place needs a REAL cleaning. Finally, these units are located in buildings with long-term tenants who are obnoxiously loud. They would come home after 2:30 AM stomping and stumbling and dropping shoes on the bare floor above us. The owners are not local and the "contact" person nor the office below can help. There is no question - the rates are very reasonable. That said - you get what you pay for.

Value Location
Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2011
Response from Owner of Zoe Rentals
You may have had a loud weekend but most of our guests love the feeling of staying in a real unit like the local residence and love the ambiance , not caring so much if the floor is sloping and there are holes in the walls. You came for a few days to enjoy a different experience and you do not come to buy the place. Overall, we have 24 hour hot line and both myself the owner and the super are available all the time. I checked and this guest did not leave us any messages. Little Italy is one of the best places to stay in Boston but it is a city and some noise especially on weekends is to be expected.
Please understand that you are renting a unit in 100 year old building and not a hotel. Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FLORIDA
Reviewed 21 June 2011 for a stay in June 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing