We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent, affordable apartment, great location!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
52 reviews
king size bed with a bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Boston, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
thefamily...
San Antonio, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
331 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“We stayed at Foster Street, it is not listed but same owner, Dror”
Reviewed 15 July 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

The north end was great and the apartment was close walking distance to everything, but hte aparment left a bit to be desired. The "two bedrooms" closed off with curtains, not doors, and it all needed a good deep cleaning.
Arrived at the office to pick up keys and they were not there...had to wait 20 minutes for them to be brought. No linens for the second bed even though we'd reserved for 3 people.
The bathroom was very, very small and the shower was roughly 2'6"x3', very tight once you factor in the shower curtain. You had to almost leave the door open while on the toilet because the door would hit your knees.
Stair in and out are very steep and short treads. one night there was a party on the back patio right outside our bedroom window, less than ideal sleeping conditions.
good place to stay but it's rough and not luxurious by any means. read the website closely as well as the agreement.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: not as neat, clean or nice as we expected
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2012
We no longer own this apartment nor do we manage it. This apartment transferred ownership in September of 2012
Dror
Owner 866 963 9899
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maine
Reviewed 28 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
roxannean...
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“This is a great place to stay!”
Reviewed 18 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Dror Ashuah, owner of Zoe Rentals, was upfront and honest about his property. He cautions potential customers if one wants a fine, fancy hotel room, this isn't the place for them. He advertises the upstairs apartment is not fancy, but it is clean, comfortable and affordable. We found this to be true. He said The Arbus apartment is located in a century-old building on Hanover Street in Boston's Little Italy and we'd literally be steps away from the Freedom Trail, the Old North Church, a number of fine restaurants, and well within walking distance to the whole of Boston. Again, we found this to be true. The Haymarket Station is a nice walk down Hanover Street, so taking transit to Harvard, Back Bay and further destinations is easy. My husband and I visited Boston, May 9 - 13, 2012, with our 12 year old granddaughter. We loved being able to "go home" after a day of sight-seeing. And we enjoyed having so many choices of good places to eat so close to "home," with no parking hassles, and no waiting for the bus. Regarding our reservation experience, there were no problems. Mr. Ashuah responded to me immediately, via email, confirming our reservation, with further instructions regarding our payment. The whole process was easy, and there were no hidden costs. Key pick-up was a cinch! It was right downstairs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We liked best the location, the cost, and the home-like feel of the apartment.
Liked least: I can't say we felt there was anything to like 'least' about our stay at 435 Hanover St.
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Reviewed 9 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
italy
Reviewed 4 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FL
Reviewed 4 May 2012 for a stay in April 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tx
Reviewed 26 January 2012 for a stay in October 2011
6
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing