We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cute, well maintained apartment in the perfect...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
52 reviews
king size bed with a bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Boston, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Chris L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 29 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
4
people found this review helpful

Firstly, the apartment pictured and confirmed via email is NOT the apartment we were allocated. Secondly we specifically requested a 2 bathroom apartment and this was also confirmed via email as 2 bathroom and there was only one. When we contacted Dror prior to arrival we could only leave a message and he did not return any of our calls. We asked twice to confirm the 2 bathrooms and that was ignored. We paid for 2 bed 2 bathroom in good faith through Trip Advisor and did not receive what we paid for. The location was fantastic and close to many great cafes and bars and the wharf area but more information has to be given on the actual apartment facilities for other potential guests. You should get the apartment shown in the confirmation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeckyAZ
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Cute, well maintained apartment in the perfect location”
Reviewed 17 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

The location of this apartment was perfect for what we wanted to do in Boston. It's on a quiet street (Moon) and is a 10 minute walk to the T line. It was right around the corner from what turned out to be our favorite restaurant, Prezza. The reservation process was seamless and the rental company was great to work with. This apartment is up two flights of steep stairs, but if you're in reasonable shape, it's not a problem.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Two flights of steep stairs
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luvinital...
Nova Scotia, CANADA
Level 6 Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“In the middle of it all!”
Reviewed 23 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We arrived into Boston at 10 a.m.for our 3 day adventure and stopped as directed to the key pickup/ luggage room. The keys had been returned by the previous owner but, you do not take them unti 2 p.m. so cleaning can take place. We were already dressed in our shorts and good walking shoes so left our luggage on the shelf along with several others already there. I forgot to mention that we had taken the Harbour water taxi over and Charlie (the Captain) pointed out the best parts of Boston to visit. The water taxi is $20 return to the airport and the bus from the airport to the water taxi pier was free! You just need to pick up the phone at the piers and call for them to pick you up or one will be along eventually. Other Captains pulling up to the dock are very helpful in giving you info on what taxi to take. We had several hours so we started our tour trying to find The Whiskey Priest pub in sourth Boston. It was right on the main drag. A police officer told us how much further it was. Delicious lunch there and we started heading back. We got back around the north end and were distracted by everything! So much to see! There was always music or entertainment of some sort near Quincy Market and Fenuile Hall. We visited The Landing for a cold beer and chatted with several others who also in town to attend the Foo Figthters concert. Food was endless in the marketplace and at the veggie market lining one of the streets next to Dury Nelly's you could buy virtually any fruit, veggie, or berry you could think of for $1. We bought enough to make a salad back at the apt. Which we ate for lunch the next two days. The only regret we had was that we didn't find the little 'alleyway' bakery and meat shop literally just down the street until the end of our 2nd day :( we bought a baquette and the other shop next to it has fresh, handmade pasta!! It can be expensive to eat in Boston so take advantage of your apt. Kitchen for some meals :) the name of the shops are Bricco Panetteria and La Panetteris The Bakery. Just 2 or 3 shops past that we found 'The best Sangria in Boston' at Caffe Paradiso! Such amazing mom and pop shops. Across the street from your apt. , the BEST coffee at 'My Cousins Place'. We walked to Fenway and spent the afternoon there before the concert and stopped at Bukowskis pub along the way.. It is about an hour walk but, you can easily take the transit system anywhere! The final day we went to see the USS Constitutiion in dry dock. We headed back and after stating that I must have pizza in Boston before heading home, we walked around a corner and literally ran into Regina Piizza! Self proclaimed 'World Famous' we skipped the long line outside by going up to the door and telling the guy we did not mind sitting at the bar. The bartender suggested the cheese pizza and re- confirmed that only this shop and one other in Boston were worthy of being called the best. Regina ONLY sells pizza. We took in the New England Aquarium to support wildlife rescue efforts and to see some penguins. Oh yeah. Back to the apt....it was clean although some surface dust was present in case you have severe dust allergies. Past renters have left brochures and suggestions for places to go to eat. We slept like babies on the bed and the kitchen had everything you could need. On our last night we skipped all the fancy places with lines and ate ate Assagio on 29 Prince Street. We walked right in and had the best 3 mushroom risotto ever! It was a bit odd that a game show was playing on the t.v. Behind the bar but, the service was great, price was right and we were in a relaxed atmosphere; just our style! Enjoy Boston and Arbus' Apt folks. You will LOVE them both. We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Liked best: Being in Little Italy and close to absolutely everything!
Liked least: Spotty wifi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
893ericd
Bloomington
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 20 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Great location for our family vacation. Remember this is an old building with imperfect walls and other old characteristics. 1 bedroom / 1 bath was a tight fit for our family with 2 college kids The reasonable price and location on Hanover was perfect. Loved living and staying in north end. Walked and ate at several restaurants. Made a daily visit to Mike's pastry. Walked past paul revere statue and walked on freedom trail daily and Visited old north church. Best access for Boston subway was haymarket stop. Walked to faneuil hall and Quincy market

Thanks for making apartment available and looking forward to a future stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kateylynn
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Perfect Boston North End location!”
Reviewed 14 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
4
people found this review helpful

So glad we found this 2 bedroom Apt for the 4 of us! Instead of staying in two hotel rooms or being crammed into 1 room with a fold out sofa, we had two private bedrooms, a bathroom, kitchen area, and small living area.The building is old, but our unit was nicely renovated, very clean, and the location was perfect for seeing all the sights in Boston. We walked everywhere. The building is definitely NOT handicap accessible, and there were steep stairs to climb with no elevator. But if you are in reasonably good shape, you can manage it. The owner was very helpful and responsive when we had some confusion about luggage storage. I will definitely look toward Condo/Apt renting as the way to go in the future when traveling.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nsschall
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 12 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
4
people found this review helpful

You cant beat this location, we could walk to everything we wanted to do. Apartment was clean and had all the basic amenities. The only negative was the broken tile in the bathroom floor needed to be fixed.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
purpledin...
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A good deal!”
Reviewed 20 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
7
people found this review helpful

I stayed in one of the rentals offered by ZoeRentals located in the same building as the one listed here. The apartment was spacious and had lots of character - though in an old building (like all apartments in the North End), the apartment (and also the building itself) is well maintained, clean, spacious and well stocked with amenities e.g. cutlery, utensils, modern kitchen appliances (Whirlpool fridge, microwave, stovetop, oven), clean towels, soap, iron, ironing board, even vacuum cleaner if you need! The area is also very safe - no issues walking around alone at night. Located at the far end of Hanover Street, it is near enough to wonderful restaurants (many good ones 1-2 minutes' walk away!), grocers, delis and pharmacies, but also far enough from these establishments to be quiet. I would stay here again!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing