We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay..............” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Tupelo
Certificate of Excellence
Hoover
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to stay..............”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

The hotel looks relatively new,convenient location to the highway/ It is also located near quite a few restaurants. They even had a mini "happy hour" which was a pleasant surprise. We started staying at LQ hotels because they are very pet friendly.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank jbeck444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    102
    25
    14
    15
See reviews for
126
105
25
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rogers, Arkansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

Checked in late Saturday night on Dec. 28th and the woman at the front desk was very helpful. The room was nice and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was also good. We selected this hotel on the return trip because they were pet friendly-no extra charge, and it was a much better value than the hotel (Quality Inn-Calera AL) we had stayed at going to our destination.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

This is is at least the third or forth time I have stayed at this hotel when traveling between Missouri and the Gulf Coast. Each stay has been consistent. The facility is clean and convenient in a safe area. The primary reason for staying is that Tupelo, MS, LaQuinta welcomes pets without an up charge. Granted that the facility accepts pets you would not know it due to the overall cleanliness, lack of noise or smell. I have a small dog and most equivalent hotels will not consider accepting my pet.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

My family of 4 and our little dog visited this hotel on our road trip and it was awesome. I called the morning before we left and made the reservation. The woman who answered was very helpful and nice. We really appreciated the hot breakfast, it saved us some time before we hit the road again the next morning. The room was beautiful. I wasn't expecting the rooms to be so nice especially since they take pets but I was wrong. We had 2 queen beds and lots of space around each bed. The bathroom was spacious and very clean with a large mirror and lots f light for make-up application. There was a 36in flat screen in the room as well. The closet is hidden behind a very large mirror :) We would definitely stay in one of these again. If I could give more stars I could. I'm booking the next stay at la Quinta for our next stop on the road trip. Be blessed!

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Kiki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tupelo hotels
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tupelo Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tupelo North
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tupelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Tupelo North
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tupelo
Red Roof Inn Tupelo
#6 of 26 in Tupelo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tupelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo
Address: 1013 North Gloster St., Tupelo, MS 38804
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Tupelo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tupelo
#4 Business Hotel in Tupelo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New construction. Offering a full range of services for the business person or leisure travelers, in the heart of the birthplace and museum of Elvis Presley. 100% Nonsmoking, central location in business district near restaurants and shopping. Gorgeous decor, rooms feature micro/fridge, coffee pot, and hair dryer,iron, executive desk, wireless and/or wired internet, pet friendly, outdoor pool with woodland view. We encourage you to relax and enjoy the southern hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo Hotel Tupelo
La Quinta Inn And Suites Tupelo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing