We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Tupelo
Certificate of Excellence
Hudsonville, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Nice motel. We were treated well. Room was clean. Breakfast was fine. Tornado had gone through about 3 weeks before, so the pool area was closed so i can't say anything about that, but everything else was fine.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank wolfie950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    102
    25
    14
    15
See reviews for
126
105
25
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Very clean hotel and up-to-date. Breakfast was surprisingly good. Pet friendly - no extra cost and lots of area to take dogs out. All rooms were non-smoking too! Staff was friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again if I found myself in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
66 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

Our stay was very comfortable. Wonderful staff at front desk and at breakfast. The breakfast area was very clean as was our room. Lots of grassy area for dog walking. Great location with many restaurants nearby and easy on/off access to the Natchez Trace Parkway. This was one of the nicer LQs we have stayed at.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank arbarkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

My stay at this hotel was nice. I will definitely be back. It is centrally located close to shopping, numerous restaurants and the hwy for departure, yet it is set off privately from busy traffic as well. Loved my stay, staff was nice and accomodating.. Will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 8sandrah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

A tornado had hit this area of Tupelo a couple of weeks prior to our visit. The hotel staff were great, and the hotel, though still somewhat damaged, was clean and ready for visitors. The breakfast was excellent, and the cleanliness and freshness of tyhe hotel room and common areas made it the best La Quinta we have ever stayed at.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Before I begin I want to say that I travel for work 5 days a week without a pet and stay at LQ frequently because they are consistanly very nice hotels. During this trip we brought our dog and when traveling with a pet LQ seems to be the only hotel that maintains there rooms in a way that you won't be able to tell a fury guest was there before you. This means you aren't going to get stuck in one of those "pet friendly" rooms other hotel chains say they have. The ones that stink and half the furniture is from the 70's. Thank you LQ for yet another great stay.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Chad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tupelo hotels
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tupelo Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tupelo North
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tupelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Tupelo North
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tupelo
Red Roof Inn Tupelo
#6 of 26 in Tupelo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tupelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo
Address: 1013 North Gloster St., Tupelo, MS 38804
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Tupelo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Tupelo
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tupelo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New construction. Offering a full range of services for the business person or leisure travelers, in the heart of the birthplace and museum of Elvis Presley. 100% Nonsmoking, central location in business district near restaurants and shopping. Gorgeous decor, rooms feature micro/fridge, coffee pot, and hair dryer,iron, executive desk, wireless and/or wired internet, pet friendly, outdoor pool with woodland view. We encourage you to relax and enjoy the southern hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo Hotel Tupelo
La Quinta Inn And Suites Tupelo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing