We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay Frequently”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Tupelo
Panama City Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stay Frequently”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This is a good stay for us. Pet friendly. Always friendly staff. This is a frequent stop over point for us. There has been some tornado damage in the area but this property is unaffected but for the pool. I highly recommend this stop.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank daveks00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    206
    108
    28
    14
    16
See reviews for
129
112
25
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Excellent experience, very friendly helpful staff, clean -- had a great sleep. Individual thermostats kept the room comfortable. Some carryover noise from other guests but overall very nice with no street noise. Breakfast bar is kept very clean and well stocked--waffles are a must have.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Very nice in all respects and they accepted by dog without question or additional cost. It is often very difficult to find a place when traveling with a pet as your travel companion. I recently had this chain recommended to me with high regard because they usually accept pets without charge and the rooms are always clean and comfortable unlike some places that put you in a scruffy room and then charge you extra. I'm glad to sign a waiver that is there is unusual problems with the room afterwards they may charge you.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Booked this room on Hotwire. Could not be happier with the deal we got. Front desk staff was helpful and friendly. The room is spacious, well appointed, meticulously clean. Everything is updated. Highly recommend.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank KimInJax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudsonville, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Nice motel. We were treated well. Room was clean. Breakfast was fine. Tornado had gone through about 3 weeks before, so the pool area was closed so i can't say anything about that, but everything else was fine.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank wolfie950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Very clean hotel and up-to-date. Breakfast was surprisingly good. Pet friendly - no extra cost and lots of area to take dogs out. All rooms were non-smoking too! Staff was friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again if I found myself in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Our stay was very comfortable. Wonderful staff at front desk and at breakfast. The breakfast area was very clean as was our room. Lots of grassy area for dog walking. Great location with many restaurants nearby and easy on/off access to the Natchez Trace Parkway. This was one of the nicer LQs we have stayed at.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arbarkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tupelo hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tupelo North
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Tupelo Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Tupelo North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tupelo
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tupelo
Red Roof Inn Tupelo
#6 of 26 in Tupelo
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo
Address: 1013 N Gloster St, Tupelo, MS 38804-1201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Tupelo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Tupelo
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tupelo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New construction. Offering a full range of services for the business person or leisure travelers, in the heart of the birthplace and museum of Elvis Presley. 100% Nonsmoking, central location in business district near restaurants and shopping. Gorgeous decor, rooms feature micro/fridge, coffee pot, and hair dryer,iron, executive desk, wireless and/or wired internet, pet friendly, outdoor pool with woodland view. We encourage you to relax and enjoy the southern hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Tupelo
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo Hotel Tupelo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing