We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good stay over spot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Tupelo
Certificate of Excellence
Columbia, MO
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good stay over spot”
Reviewed 5 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed overnight on way to FLA. Hotel is well maintained and appointed. Location is good in one regard (lots of restaurants) but it's hard to get to...no good signage. You can see it but getting there is tough do to dead end streets.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MizzouTraveler70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel the Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing. I’m happy to read from your review that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    285
    88
    29
    16
    7
See reviews for
151
78
19
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
287 reviews
184 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

This Hampton is only about 2 years old, and is in very good condition. We had a very good stay here. Our room was nicely furnished and the breakfast was as expected Hampton. We made a pecan waffle using pecan pieces and the waffle maker, it was good. Even after being open for 2 years, the hotel address was not recognized by our Garmin GPS (even with current updated database). We called the hotel for directions and were told to enter the address of a nearby building that is a few blocks away from the Hampton, but in the same developing complex of stores, etc. That address was 3354 N Gloster St. I don't recall what store was at that address, but after we turned in there, we were able to find the Hampton which was just a couple of blocks past open undeveloped retail lots. We will stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigTXN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing, responded to this review, 5 July 2013
It is good to read you had a very nice stay here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will be staying with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ada, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Rooms were nice but a little small for 3 people. Beds were extremely comfortable. The breakfast the following morning was very good. Staff was very accommodating and very friendly.
Would definitely stay there again. Only problem we had was the hotel was not on our GPS and we had to call the hotel for directions.

Room Tip: Very nice hotel for the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elmo20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing, responded to this review, 5 July 2013
 We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the bed and the breakfast during your stay with us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing . Thank you for your business and your nice review. Please return often!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel, only 2 years old! But, tried to find it with Trip Advisor address and ended up in residential neighborhood. Called hotel direct number (662) 840-8300 for direction: go to Lowes on N. Gloster near the Mall at Barnes Crossing!

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
We are very sorry there was trouble with the location. It is nice to read you liked our hotel and we would like to thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tupelo, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 June 2013

The hotel is very clean and neat. Great fitness center, indoor pool. I really like the ladies at the ft desk, they go out of there way to make sure all guests are happy!! Amazing breakfast host, always smiling very pleasant hotel

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Monecia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing. It is nice to hear had a nice time. Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midway, Kentucky
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Have stayed here numerous times. Never a disappointment. This property and the staff are always friendly and willing to help you in any situation. Close to shopping, movie theatre, and great places to eat.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank TRut77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
 We are delighted to know you had a wonderful time here with all your trips and hope to see you again here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing when your next travel plans permit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tulsa, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We stayed in one of the suites. When we saw it we didn't want to leave. In a matter of fact we didn't even go out to dinner. We ate snacks and just chilled in our beautiful surroundings. I'd love to spend a weekend there just enjoying the room and relaxing.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
Thank you for stating your room was so nice didn't want to leave it. We here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing do invite you back for your week end get away. Thank you so much for your kind review and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tupelo hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Tupelo Inn & Suites
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tupelo North
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tupelo
2.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tupelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing
Address: 1116 Carter CV, Tupelo, MS 38804-9306
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Tupelo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Tupelo
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tupelo
#3 Business Hotel in Tupelo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing Hotel Tupelo
Hampton Inn And Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing