We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Tupelo
Certificate of Excellence
Smyrna, Tennessee, United States
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Had a great stay”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

I used Hilton Honors Points plus Cash and got a great room for two nights for my myself, my wife and our granddaughter. This is a relatively new property. I had not seen a "suite" with the layout before. The sitting area was divided from the two queen beds by a bar that served as desk, dresser, TV stand, etc. The room was spacious and very comfortable. The breakfast was good and the staff was friendly and helpful. You are located next to the major mall in Northeast MS so expect traffic. The hotel is clearly visible right next to US 45 but it a little tricky to get to. We called for directions. If you find the Lowes the hotel is behind it.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RegularTraveler_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
We are glad to read how much you enjoyed your suite here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing. Thank you for such a nice review and for your business. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    302
    98
    33
    21
    8
See reviews for
164
83
22
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Montgomery, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Stayed in Tupelo because there were no rooms available in Oxford. The hotel is easy to get to, located near a large shopping mall and extremely nice. We stayed in a suite and could not have been happier. The breakfast was great! Not a bad trip to Oxford from the hotel. Will definately stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
We are glad to read you had an excellent experience here at our hotel the Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you for such a nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, al, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2014

It was an adventure finding a road to the hotel. I could see it from the highway but it was hard to get to it. It was clean and comfortable. I was not greeted as a honors member. There is a display of snacks for honors members but I was not offered any. I was highly disappointed in breakfast. The employees were eating all the food. The hot bar was empty at 9:00 am.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lydia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
I truly apologize if you found that our hotel was not conveniently located. Our main concern is for all our guests to experience an exceptional stay and I sincerely apologize if we were not able to deliver this for you. Our guests’ satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. With this said, I will assure you that I will take your comments into consideration to improve our hotel.

Please accept our sincere apologies and we hope that next time you are in town you consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2014

The staff at this hotel were extremely friendly and nice. The facility was very clean and the managers reception that was held on Mon - Wed was great because they provided just enough for a snack and plenty of beverages of all kinds. I felt like a member of the family rather than a guest at a chain hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Barbara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
We are so happy you felt like a member of the family here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing. We will be sure to let our staff know all the nice things you have posted about them. Hopefully we will be able to host you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seminole, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Hard to get into--from Gloster Street, turn beside Lowe's and keep going. It's definitely worth the effort. Because it's isolated, it's quiet, clean and restful. The breakfast was outstanding, with omelettes, biscuits and gravy, fruit, waffles, oatmeal, cereals, yogurt, etc. If you want a first-rate hotel and don't mind the slight difficulty finding the hotel, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
We are glad you think of us as a first-class hotel and enjoyed your breakfast so much. Thank you for your business and for such a great review! We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, TN, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Clean, Quiet, Comfortable. Great for the price. Either passing through as we were or staying in the area this is a good choice. Access off US 78 is a little out of the way but not a real problem. Many choices of places to eat in the area and close to shopping at a regional mall. We were just passing through but will definitely consider this Hampton Inn when we pass this way again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Your complimentary review of our hotel is much appreciated! Hopefully, we'll have the opportunity to host you again soon here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

had never been to Tupelo before and were very pleased with our selection of the Hampton Inn. Appeared to be new and very nice staff and facilities. Breakfast was excellent....well stocked and great variety. Room was very clean, updated and pleasant. Bed was excellent as were the pillows.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 883Barbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
We are very happy to read your first visit to Tupelo Ms. was such a nice one and we here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing helped with that. Thank you for your business and for such a nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tupelo hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Tupelo Inn & Suites
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tupelo North
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tupelo
2.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Tupelo North
2.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing
Address: 1116 Carter CV, Tupelo, MS 38804-9306
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Tupelo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Tupelo
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tupelo
#3 Business Hotel in Tupelo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing Hotel Tupelo
Hampton Inn And Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing