We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Barnes Crossing Review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Tupelo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Nice and Clean, Newer Hampton Inn in Tupelo MS. Lobby, Breakfast area and rooms are all extremely nice. Staff was friendly and ready to assist with anything requested. Stayed at this Hampton many times previous and will be a returning guest in the near future.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

It is nice to know our returning guests receive the same good service on there last visit as they did on their first. Here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing we would like to thank you for such a nice review and for your business. We look forward to your next visit our way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (477)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

377 - 383 of 477 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2014

This is a beautiful hotel that is extremely clean. We stayed in a king suite, which was very large. There was a separate area with fridge, micro, sink, and coffee maker. The bed was quite comfortable, and there was a sleeper sofa as well. The location is perfect with a large number of restaurants, movie theater, and mall within sight. I will certainly stay here again!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank Shannan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

We are happy to know you enjoyed your king room so much along with our location here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing. Thank you for such a nice review. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

The Barnes Crossing Hampton is a very nice new addition to the Hampton family. Staff is very nice, and the Hotel is a great value. I stay at many Hamptons in the South, and this one is great. Warm cookies at night are a nice touch.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

We are glad to read you had a great experience here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing. Thank you for such a nice review and we look forward to your next trip our way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Enjoyed comfortable one night stay in Tupelo The Hampton Inn is located just off Interstate 22/US 78 and US 45. Is located in a new section of a mall and the entrance is hard to find. There are many good restaurants located very near the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

We are sorry to read the entrance to our property was hard to navigate but are glad you had an enjoyable stay here. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next trip our way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

I used Hilton Honors Points plus Cash and got a great room for two nights for my myself, my wife and our granddaughter. This is a relatively new property. I had not seen a "suite" with the layout before. The sitting area was divided from the two queen beds by a bar that served as desk, dresser, TV stand, etc. The room was spacious and very comfortable. The breakfast was good and the staff was friendly and helpful. You are located next to the major mall in Northeast MS so expect traffic. The hotel is clearly visible right next to US 45 but it a little tricky to get to. We called for directions. If you find the Lowes the hotel is behind it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RegularTraveler_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

We are glad to read how much you enjoyed your suite here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing. Thank you for such a nice review and for your business. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Stayed in Tupelo because there were no rooms available in Oxford. The hotel is easy to get to, located near a large shopping mall and extremely nice. We stayed in a suite and could not have been happier. The breakfast was great! Not a bad trip to Oxford from the hotel. Will definately stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

We are glad to read you had an excellent experience here at our hotel the Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you for such a nice review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

It was an adventure finding a road to the hotel. I could see it from the highway but it was hard to get to it. It was clean and comfortable. I was not greeted as a honors member. There is a display of snacks for honors members but I was not offered any. I was highly disappointed in breakfast. The employees were eating all the food. The hot bar was empty at 9:00 am.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lydia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

I truly apologize if you found that our hotel was not conveniently located. Our main concern is for all our guests to experience an exceptional stay and I sincerely apologize if we were not able to deliver this for you. Our guests’ satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. With this said, I will assure you that I will take your comments into consideration to improve our hotel.

Please accept our sincere apologies and we hope that next time you are in town you consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tupelo hotels
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tupelo North
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Tupelo Inn & Suites
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tupelo
2.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo
2.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Tupelo North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing

Address: 1116 Carter CV, Tupelo, MS 38804-9306
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Tupelo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tupelo
#2 Family Hotel in Tupelo
#3 Business Hotel in Tupelo
Price Range: £90 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing
Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing Hotel Tupelo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing