We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost Home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Tupelo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I recently stayed at Hampton Tupelo in preparation for furniture market in a couple weeks. I was so impressed by the hotel staff that I cancelled my reservations for my 8 night market stay and booked with Hampton Tupelo. They made me feel like family.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

We are glad you felt like family during your stay here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing. Thank you also for your business and for such a nice review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (500)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

362 - 368 of 500 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

The hotel is newer but it has some defects and they should consider a change in staff. The water was scalding hot until it had run through for about 5 minutes. The bathroom door stuck and the beds were very hard which I wouldn't expect in a suite. The breakfast attendant was rude to another guest in my presence and in my opinion, too annoying for customer service. I felt like I was at a waffle house or something. The pool was cloudy too. I always stay with the hotels in this brand since I'm a member and I was greatly disappointed with this location.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank kimberlyw107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We’re very sorry that your experience at our property wasn’t up to our usual high standards and we apologize for all the inconvenience you experienced. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We do hope the next time you are in area you will consider staying at our hotel and experience our true Hamptonality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We only chose to stay here because our favorite HGI was being remodeled. Trust your GPS! Do NOT rely on dead reckoning or your instincts to find this place! The hotel is located on a partially completed roadway system way behind the Lowe's and other stores fronting on Gloster Street. The only access point is at the traffic signal for the driveway to the Lowe's store. Significantly, there is NO guide signage to direct you. Once we got a luggage cart, we settled into our suite. Very nice layout, except the A/C unit is in the living room area so that the dividing desk blocks the flow to the bedroom. I guess we could have pulled out the sofa bed and slept there, but we prefer a "real" bed. Noise from other rooms was very distracting.

Room Tip: Book at the HGI down south on Main Street in East Tupelo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank gajayhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

I understand that there were some issues that inconvenienced you particularly the disruptive noises coming from some of our guests’ suites. I thank you for bringing this issue to my attention so that we can follow-up with our team. It is through feedback as yours that we evaluate ourselves and identify the areas where we can improve. Again, I thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel and I do hope that if you are ever in town, you consider staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Tucked away behind Lowe's and near the interstate. I did notice that you could hear vehicles from the interstate from time to time, but it wasn't bad. Their gym is better than most hotels I visit. Pool was big. Room was very clean and the staff was very friendly! Breakfast is typical of Hampton Inn, which is a great thing!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Doug C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

We are glad to read you think your room was very clean and the staff was very friendly here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing. Thank you for such a nice review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Had to go to a truck stop to shower. There was absolutely no water pressure..it wouldn't even come out of showerhead. I had 3 rooms for a family reunion none of us had water pressure. They blamed a tankless hot water system but could not fix. We had to go to a truck stop to shower

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

We’re sorry we were not able to provide you with a satisfactory experience during your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback about the problems you experienced with the water pressure. I’m actively working with our maintenance team to ensure that this is not a problem in the future. We hope you’ll give us another opportunity soon to make your stay the best it can be.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

It was very comfortable and relaxing. I would stay there again. The hotel is not on a main street but rather off the path and it was so new I couldn't use my navigation but the directions I had took me right to it. Great hotel. I've never had a bad experience at a Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gloria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

We are glad to read you think our hotel the Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing is a great hotel. Thank you for such a nice review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Have never been in a Hampton Inn that wasn't very nice and clean. The staff is very accommodating and answer any travel questions that they can help with. I have stayed at Hampton Inns from many states and never had a problem . They have my continued support. This was a pleasure trip and I selected the Hampton because of having good experiences with work related stays.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for your continued business here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing. Your review is greatly appreciated and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tupelo hotels
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tupelo North
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Tupelo Inn & Suites
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tupelo
2.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Tupelo North
1.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tupelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing

Address: 1116 Carter CV, Tupelo, MS 38804-9306
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Tupelo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Tupelo
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tupelo
#3 Business Hotel in Tupelo
Price Range: £85 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing
Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing Hotel Tupelo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing