We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Econo Lodge Tupelo
Nearby Hotels
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Tupelo)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
US$130
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Tupelo(Tupelo)(Great Value!)
US$58
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
25
24
12
11
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
24
12
11
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbiscuits and gravyrooms were very cleannatchez trace parkwaymallgumchannelsmuffinspet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2012

This was my first stay at this property and I will come back again. Very friendly staff and the location was excellent. The rooms were very clean and had everything I needed.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dcowan76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamesoninnTupelo, General Manager at Econo Lodge Tupelo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2012

Hello dcowan76,
Thanks you so much for taking the time to post a review on trip advisor. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to having you back with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

Manager is excellent!! Good breakfast choices; neat, clean, tidy rooms; customer service could not have been better. It is the top of the line in affordable, nice place to stay. It is also in a great location!!!

Room Tip: Lower level rooms have outside doors convenient for carrying in baggage!!
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irene N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamesoninnTupelo, General Manager at Econo Lodge Tupelo, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2012

Hello Hernando, MS,
First I would like to say thank you for taking the time to post a review on tripadvisor about our hotel. We take pride in providing a perfect stay for our guest. I am proud you found your stay pleasing. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

We got a $30 deal and this hotel was great for the price, but I would not have been happy had I paid the current Internet price of $80. The curtain rod was rusted, the toilet ran, but the room was clean. It was kind of hard to get to from 78, had to drive around a mall.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AtlantaTraveler2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

A group of 12 men stayed at the Jameson in Tupelo on Friday night, November 4th. The Inn is clean, and the property is well kept. However, on the night we stayed, a rock-band tour bus was parked next to our room, and the bus engine ran all night, which was annoying. This Jameson is in an older building with outside entrances. The heat/air unit did not have a setting to allow the fan to run continually, so the unit cycled on and off all night. The road noise from the highway was also evident all night. The pillows were much too hard, and there was not a choice of softer pillows. The bed was great. The continental breakfast was good. Having stayed in the Jameson in Alcoa, TN recently, which was excellent, this Jameson was a bit disappointing.

Room Tip: Ask to stay in the same building as the continental breakfast, or you will have to go outside to cross to the other building. If a light sleeper, bring earplugs. Also, bring your own pillow.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rogndeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

We stayed here for one night. The location was maked with signed leaving the Highway. Its not directly off the exit, but two turns (about 1.0 mile). Fairly new building, pleasant staff at check-in. They even recommended a non-chain restaurant for dinner. Plenty of parking on site. It is located in a newer part of town with many new box stores, gas stations, and fast food restaurants. Room size was good.
We only had two problems during out stay which we addressed at checkout and I am sure they were looked into. The toilet would continue to "run" on and off all night long to which we just closed the door and the noise was reduced. Also the smoke alarm battery decided to die at 3am. The beeping noise was too much to bear afte a while so we removed the battery as per the suggestion of the front desk staff. All in all it was a good stay for the price paid on hotwire.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Quentin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamesoninnTupelo, General Manager at Econo Lodge Tupelo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2012

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel on trip advisor. I am glad your stay with us was pleasant one. We pride our selves on having the most friendliest and helpful staff. Just want to let you know that the minor issues you brought to our attention has been addressed. Once again thanks for taking the time to post a response on trip advisor.

General Manager
Angie Gunnells

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews