We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and a great value, as well” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Tupelo Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tupelo Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Tupelo
Certificate of Excellence
Georgia
Level Contributor
147 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Great location and a great value, as well”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

Hubby and I recently made a motorcycle tour that included the Natchez Trace Parkway, so Tupelo was a natural stopping point. We chose the Best Western, based on TA reviews and a really good price. From the moment we entered the lobby, I was impressed. Our room was spacious, with a king sized bed, a walk in shower, and a big closet with mirrored doors, as well as a mini fridge and a microwave. There was a coin operated washer and dryer on our floor, which helped us, because luggage space is limited when traveling on two wheels.

Breakfast was good for a hotel "freebie" and the wireless internet worked flawlessly. Others have said this hotel was hard to find, but our GPS unit died on the trip, so we found it with my cell phone's gps, with no problems. And, we are both directionally challenged. (Really!)

As for location, for us, it was ideal. It is near the Natchez Trace Parkway, but has plenty of chain restaurants and a Best Buy in the area. We were not far from our "touristy" destinations of the Tupelo Auto Museum and the Elvis Birthplace Museum.

Perhaps best of all, with our senior's discount, this was the least expensive property on our six day trip. This hotel is such a great value!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorgiaGal09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia O, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tupelo Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
I was delighted to see that you noticed all the aminities our hotel has to offer. As you mentioned, our hotel has spacious guestrooms with a microfridge, free high speed wireless internet,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    417
    116
    17
    11
    0
See reviews for
205
176
20
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Flossmoor, IL, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

The hotel is relatively new and in good physical condition and very clean. The first floor room was very noisy. My wife had an allergy problem with the bed linens and towels due to them being laundered in a harsh detergent. The breakfast bar was average to low average. At checkout, the desk clerk seemed very concerned with our complaint about the noise and the linens and towels. She made suggestions about avoiding future problems with the noise (4th floor) and requesting special laundering of linens and towels. We stayed at this hotel 2 months previously and will likely stay there again on our next trip south.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia O, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tupelo Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay. I apologize about the noise issues you had while staying on the first floor. As the front desk person told you, on your next stay just let us know you prefer to be on a higher floor. Also, we would be more than happy to do special laundering of your linen/towels so your wife does not have to worry about having a reaction. Just let the staff know when you book your room and we will get that taken care of for you.
We do hope you will stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

Staff was super friendly, great location and extremely clean hotel and nice modern decor. Beds were comfortable and kids loved the pool. We were pleasantly surprised and would definitely stay here again. We will also keep Best Western's in our hotel searches, something we haven't done before. Keep it up guys!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia O, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tupelo Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Thank you so much for giving us such an excellent review. I am so glad you had a nice stay and the kids got to enjoy the indoor heated salt water pool.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
139 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

This is probably the best hotel in Tupelo, but I'm not sure I would stay there again because it is so difficult to get to. It is right on Hwy 78, but you have ti exit before you see it and drive about 3 miles on a U-shaped circuit to get to it. Better have a GPS or map. You're not going to find it by sight. The decor was upscale and unexpected. The staff is very friendly and efficient. The indoor heated pool is a plus. The breakfast was good, but average. The walls are very thin, so you hear other guests, and elevators, and ice machines. The price was a little higher than I expected. Our thermostat was damaged and difficult to operate. It was a little uncomfortable in the room. .

Room Tip: Stop and eat before you check in. It's at the end of the strip and you'll have to backtrack...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ltcjdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia O, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tupelo Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you so much for your praises of our staff, breakfast, décor, and indoor heated saltwater swimming pool.
I am sorry you had a hard time finding our hotel. As for the restaurants, you do pass by several on your way to our property. However, we are next door to Chili's, Rib Shack, and just a few doors down from Olive Garden, Wendy's, Kyoto's, Abner's, and Buffalo Wild Wings. And best of all, you can have Old Venice delivered to your room!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
136 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

I called ahead to check to see if the pool was actually warm! Jason assured me that the pool was in fact warm!! We arrived very late past the time the pool closed. When I reminded Jason that I had called ahead regarding the pool he opened it for me and let me swim for as long as I wanted! The pool was amazing. Clean, very very warm, very relaxing! The rooms and the lobby were decorated very nicely. If you like a hard bed you will like these. I personally don't so that was a bit of a drawback for me, but the room was very comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank alr464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midwest
Level Contributor
352 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

We were happy with our room. It was clean and the bed was comfortable. We were somewhat disappointed with the breakfast. By now we know what to expect at the hotels that offer free breakfast. They had a funny pancake baker that spit out two pancakes when a button was pushed. I like the waffle bakers better. It was 7:30 a.m. and the orange juice dispenser was empty. The scrambled eggs were fluffy and good. Check-in was quick and easy. We were able to get into our room early. The hotel is in a VERY busy area. We opted to walk to a nearby restaurant rather than fight the non-stop traffic.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Curly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
180 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

We were on a road trip and looking for lodging in Tupelo for one weeknight. We stumbled into the Best Western Plus after trying two other hotels that didn't have any vacancies. We were very pleasantly surprised. Not only was the room rate reasonable, but the extremely friendly staff person at the registration desk informed us that the "manager's special" was going on until 7:00 p.m. and we could both have two complimentary adult beverages (beer or wine) and snacks (cheese and crackers, and cocktail links). We were happy to partake after a long drive. In addition to the free drinks, the hotel had free WI-FI, plenty of parking, a business center, an indoor pool and a small, but well equipped, fitness center. The complimentary breakfast was just fine, with scrambled eggs and bacon, biscuits and gravy, pancakes, oatmeal, yogurt, fresh fruit, baked goods and pastries. The hotel is easily visible from U.S. Hwy. 78, but required a circuitous route thru a number of shopping areas and big box stores. The key to finding it is looking for Lowe's or Best Buy. Chili's and Olive Garden are just across the parking lot, so finding dinner out (if the manager's special doesn't fill you up) is very easy. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ARretired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tupelo hotels
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tupelo North
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing
1.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tupelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo
2.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Tupelo Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Tupelo Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Tupelo Inn & Suites
Address: 3158 N Gloster St, Tupelo, MS 38804-9744
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Tupelo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Tupelo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Tupelo Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Tupelo Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing