We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleased”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Tupelo Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Tupelo
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsboro, United States
1 review
“Very Pleased”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I was very pleased wh my stay here. I went for some much needed R & R Mother's Day weekend. And I would refer this hotel to anyone. The staff was great and so was the breakfast. It is in a great location and you can walk to nearby restaurants. I will definitely be back soon.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Latarsha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia O, General Manager at Best Western Plus Tupelo Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for your positive feedback about the Best Western Plus Tupelo!! You are right, we are within walking distance of several great restaurants and shopping.
I hope you enjoyed your Mother's Day weekend and come back to see us soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    435
    123
    19
    11
    1
See reviews for
219
182
23
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Best Western has been off out radar for a few decades but this hotel has put them back on it. The staff bent over backwards to be friendly, courteous and helpful. Check-in was a breeze and the room...what a wonderful surprise. Nicely appointed with good taste and some very thoughtful furnishings. Throw in a complimentary wine and beer cocktail hour and a really superb breakfast all for a price that rings loudly of "value"....geez.....now I've got to find an excuse to visit Tupelo again. Ya think we were impressed?

Room Tip: We had a king suite on the second floor about 4 doors down from the elevator. Quiet and convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2-2-Dance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia O, General Manager at Best Western Plus Tupelo Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
WOW, when a Tripadvisor Senior Reviewer has such outstanding things to say about our hotel....well it makes our day!!!! Thank you, Thank you, Thank you!!
We hope you will find a reason to visit Tupelo again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Place is spotless, comfortable, friendly staff near lots of shops and restaurants. Looked brand new. It was not affected by tornado. Many hotels nearby were damaged. Pool and fitness center looked nice. They also include a nice breakfast. Would stay here again

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank David60898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia O, General Manager at Best Western Plus Tupelo Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
My staff and I are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay!! We hope you will stay with us again when visiting Tupelo!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thibodaux, La
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

was on the road for a week rode the natchez trace from Natchez MS to Nashvile TN and stopped here for the night was one of the nicest best westerns i ever stayed in and the staff was the best, They had a shuttle to bring us to a local bar for drinks so i didnt have to drive witch was a plus and dint have to wait on cab, was a good stay here

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank jack_sparrow68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia O, General Manager at Best Western Plus Tupelo Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
I hope you had a wonderful time traveling the Natchez Trace Parkway!!
You made our day when you said our property was one of the "nicest Best Westerns" you have ever stayed at!! Have a great summer and we hope to see you again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Nice and clean, but pack a lunch if you need to take the elevator--slowest I have ever seen. This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel and I believe it is the best one in Tupelo and I will stay there again if in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Donald F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We were greeted with a smile and beer and wine plus snacks. Everyone was very friendly and the wine certainly made us forget being tired. The beds were wonderful and all the pillows anyone could want. Also plenty of towels. We needed some help to find out were to eat dinner and the hints we were given fit us perfectly. Will surely try and stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Kiljack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cypress, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised at the new modern interior; our room was clean & beds very comfy with plenty of pillows, luckily the a/c worked perfectly (previous place was stuffy all night)!
Staff was approachable & very helpful. Would stay here again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank htownrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tupelo hotels
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tupelo North
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing
2.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tupelo
1.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tupelo
Red Roof Inn Tupelo
#6 of 26 in Tupelo
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Tupelo Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Tupelo Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Tupelo Inn & Suites
Address: 3158 N Gloster Street, Tupelo, MS 38804-9744
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Tupelo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Tupelo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Tupelo Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Tupelo Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing