We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasantly surprised”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #9 of 26 Hotels in Tupelo
Certificate of Excellence
Suwanee, Georgia
1 review
“Pleasantly surprised”
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Genuinely friendly and caring front desk staff and very functional and well-decorated rooms and lobby/business center. Comfortable beds (with choice of pillows) and extensive, well-prepared breakfast. Easy access to Hwy 78 for quick overnight stays. Best by far of several Tupelo hotels we've stayed at in the past.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Tim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMComfortInnTupelo, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you for choosing Comfort Inn, Tupelo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    50
    19
    4
    0
See reviews for
43
52
10
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lake City, Florida
Level Contributor
466 reviews
159 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

The decor in the room was updated and pretty. The carpet looked fairly new and the room was clean. The bed was comfortable and the wifi worked well. The room with 1 king bed was small and the bathroom was poorly laid out. The bathroom door opened against the counter in front of the sink. You had to close the door to wash your hands or brush your teeth. There was a large shower with a shower door instead of a curtain, which was nice. However, if it matters to you, there in no bathtub. There was no luggage rack and you had to put your luggage on the floor. The breakfast area was very small and the seating area had only 7 tables. There was syrup on several tables and I asked the breakfast attendant, who was just standing around, if she could wipe the tables and she just looked at me for a while, then said she would. They were out of orange juice. They did have the little boxes of cereal which was nice. For the price we paid, it was a good option for a night on the road.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travlingal51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMComfortInnTupelo, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Travlingal51,

Thank you for your detailed review. It is nice to read you noticed some of the many unique features our property has! We're glad you enjoyed the spacious shower and I'm pleased to inform you that we offer tubs in some of our rooms as well!

Your feedback on the door opening towards the counter gives us a better perspective of what is convenient for guests. We will definitely consider this suggestion when building future properties. I do apologize that your room did not have a luggage rack and for being out of orange juice.

Thank you again for choosing Comfort Inn, Tupelo!! We hope to see you next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 21 December 2013

I have stayed at this property several times, They continue to give super service. The staff all are very friendly, acomodating and helpful. Everything is so neat, clean and comfortable--from the soft towels to the great breakfast room.

I highly recommend MS260 Comfort Inn.

M. S. Tubb

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissyDear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMComfortInnTupelo, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Thank you for taking time to provide us with feedback! We are excited to hear that you are always provided with great customer service along with clean and comfortable accommodations!We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to seeing you again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Springs
Level Contributor
74 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

I can't say enough good things. This place was immaculate. Our king hot tub room was huge. The TV remote was unfamiliar to operate and we needed to figure it out. The channel selections were quite good. The hot tub was big enough for 2 and nice and hot. I have a bad back and it was a bit hard to get in and out as there are no hand rails. Also the jets are on the side of the tub so in order to get them on my back I had to sit sideways. But they did help and I was glad to have them. The king bed was like a cloud. It was so comfortable. I would certainty stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank potterypeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013 via mobile

We stopped here on a road trip. Lovely updated rooms for a great price. Very clean and comfortable. Breakfast included bacon and eggs in addition to typical offerings. The beds are comfortable and the staff are nice. Would definitely stay here again!

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank beccahbliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMComfortInnTupelo, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
We appreciate you taking time out of your day to leave us feedback. We are excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to exceed our guests' expectations and are glad that we have done so!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

I'm not sure if this hotel is new or was just renovated but it was immaculate!

Probably should start with the fact that the staff was very friendly, helpful, efficient.

Daily breakfast was great and great rates.

Probably be back in about three months and wouldn't consider staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joe c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMComfortInnTupelo, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Joe,

Thank you for the many compliments. Our team always appreciates great feedback!! We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tupelo, Mississippi
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2013

I have stayed here numerous times, and each time has been very pleasant. All of the staff is very friendly and the hotel is very clean and comfortable. This only fault I have with this hotel is the bathroom door opens into the vanity, and therefor, you must always have the bathroom door closed if you are at the vanity.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darrell H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMComfortInnTupelo, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Hi Darrell,

Thank you for your continuous support and loyalty!! We always look forward to your stay because we're sure to have good laughs. We appreciate your kind words and this review has been posted for the staff to see. Thanks for your feedback on the bathroom door as well, it will help us plan better when building future properties!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tupelo hotels
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Tupelo Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tupelo North
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tupelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo
0.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tupelo
Red Roof Inn Tupelo
#6 of 26 in Tupelo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 1532 McCullough Blvd, Tupelo, MS 38804-1859
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Tupelo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 26 Hotels in Tupelo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing