We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Tupelo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn(Tupelo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
94
58
23
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
58
23
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanfront deskfree parking and wififree beerbathroom dooreggswould stay here againsausagechoice hotelsnice sizegeneral managerguest laundryhot breakfastbiscuitslong drivebreakfast was includedthe breakfast area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Our yearly chapter ride led us to this remarkable hotel! Sheila and Latoya were at the desk waiting for us with smiles and welcomes. I have NEVER felt like my patronage was appreciated as I, as we all were, here. We travel quite often but this Comfort Inn is the tops, staff AWESOME, it is clean and well kept, nothing is overlooked. We came in tired after a wonderful day on our motorcycles but the minute we walked in we were 'HOME'. I could go on and on but bottom line is this STAFF excellent, Hotel clean clean clean, Maintenance kept up. We WILL be back!! Thank you Sheila and Latoya for making our stay so great!!

Room Tip: Watch carefully for the hotel it is easy to pass it up.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMComfortInnTupelo, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

It's great to hear that you truly enjoyed your experience at the Comfort Inn, Tupelo and that you felt like you were "HOME!" We're happy you experienced such exceptional service from our staff, particularly LaToya and Sheila and we certainly hope to host your yearly chapter ride in 2015! Thank you for you wonderful review!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

When we were greeted by Latoya and Sheila, We were made to feel welcome from the start. They were so helpful and friendly, that we felt as though we among real friends. The rooms, lobby and snack areas were perfect, clean and well stocked. This is a star in in the line of motels and we will be stopping here again. Thanks for your great service Latoya and Sheila as well as the rest of the staff.
Doug S
SCRC

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Douglas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMComfortInnTupelo, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Your title "Best Stay In The South" describes the feeling we want every guest who walks through the doors of Comfort Inn, Tupelo to have when leaving and we're overjoyed that we are making it happen! It is great to know that you experienced perfect service from start to finish from Latoya, Sheila and the rest of the staff. The two ladies mentioned are truly representatives of the excellent, welcoming service that is typical of our hotel!! Thank you for taking time to leave us such wonderful feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We were originally going to stay at a higher priced chain next door, but when we arrived, I was uncomfortable that property had outside doors and I was not familiar with the area. The Comfort Inn staff made us feel very welcome and assigned us a first floor room. The room was clean and the bed and pillows were comfortable. Breakfast included several selections and was more than standard. There was ample seating. Will stay here in the future if in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ARtraveler63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMComfortInnTupelo, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear ARTraveler63,

What a pleasure it was to read your review! We are delighted you decided to stay with us and even more thrilled that the staff made you feel welcomed as soon as you walked through the doors. Glad you enjoyed our hot deluxe breakfast and clean room with comfy pillows as well. Thank you for you kinds words and we hope your travels bring you back to the area!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Staff extremely helpful and always pleasant. Nothing too much trouble in this efficiently run and pretty hotel. Provided assistance regarding restaurants and sightseeing. Very understanding of retired peoples' needs.
We will certainly recommend this hotel to others and will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Our room on the ground floor was excellent.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMComfortInnTupelo, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you for your kind words about the Comfort Inn, Tupelo. We're delighted to hear that the front desk agents took such excellent care of you. There are many fabulous restaurants in the area and we're happy they were able to direct you to some of the best cuisine Tupelo has to offer. Thank you for recommending us to others and we eagerly await your next visit!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

The property and the staff are the epitome of what all hotel properties should strive to be. Clean, comfortable and accommodating. The front desk staff are the best I have ever encountered. There are a plethora of hotels in the area, but I know I would always stay here! Great job Tupelo!!.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Sherrie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMComfortInnTupelo, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Sherrie S.,

It truly warms our hearts when we see guests have such outstanding experiences at our hotel. It's wonderful to hear that after staying with us, you wouldn't consider staying anywhere else! Additionally, it is a pleasure to know that you experienced superb service from our excellent staff. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we look forward to hosting you for your future trips!!

Porsha,
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews