We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best burger ever!!”

Kermit's Outlaw Kitchen
Ranked #2 of 197 Restaurants in Tupelo
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best burger ever!!”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We visited Elvis' birth place and decided to eat in the town, wow!! my husband has not shut up about their burgers since! I was a bit worried in case it was too much for me to eat when I saw the size of it but it just melted in my mouth it was the best burger we have ever had!! Please open up a restaurant in England!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wdnesgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    50
    13
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Tupelo, Mississippi
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I made a dinner reservation for a group of 18 at Kermit's Outlaw Kitchen on Saturday night for a special birthday party. The staff was incredibly accommodating and gracious. The food was creative & delicious. Our server, Amanda, kept our drinks flowing and we all had a blast. I highly recommend KOK for a special night out. You must try their oysters and the Charcuterie & Cheese Plate.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MissVail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tupelo
Level Contributor
168 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Total package!”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

This place has a great lively vibe. It's located in an old historic building with plenty of character. The interior design is well done. I loved the upstairs seating and the kitchen bar where you can watch them prepare the meals. Every item I've tried on the menu was as good or better than what you might find in a foodie town like New Orleans. This place is great!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tupelohoney66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eads, Tennessee
Level Contributor
104 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Afternoon Appetizers and Brews”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

My hubby and I stopped here for afternoon snacks and brews! We loved it! We ordered the grilled oysters and the cheese platter. DELICIOUS! The sauce over the oysters was so good! I highly recommend a visit to this restaurant!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ssfowler82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tupelo, Mississippi
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Lunch”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Great place to get lunch during the day or dinner at night. Menu is varied. Food is very good at a reasonable price. Place is run by the mothers of the owners. They also Own the Neon Pig near the mall.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank timetraveler1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kermit's Outlaw Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Kermit's Outlaw Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing