We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Still smelt New” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Tupelo
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Still smelt New”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2009

Overall the hotel surpassed my expectations, if your looking for a reason to stay here, just stay for the breakfast, the hot breakfast was excellent. We had a king room which I couldn't fault. The hotel itself is a little ways (3.5 miles) out of Tupelo township but its right on the highway so if your traveling through its perfect for a nights stop over.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Distant-travla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    326
    182
    94
    26
    18
See reviews for
237
172
45
138
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ga
Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2009

The hotel was very nice and clean. The bed was very comfortable and the shower pressure was very, very nice. I'm not certain if all the rooms were like ours, but, we did not have a tub, we had a shower. That was the first time I'd seen a hotel with a shower only. The breakfast was ok. There aren't a lot of places to eat nearby, however, if you go to the next exit there is a mall and plenty of very good restaurants and stores.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank victorjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2009

I travel often and use this site to determine where to stay. I have not before been compelled to write a review. This hotel is brand new and is very nice. The lobby, fitness center and most importantly the rooms are fantastic. The rooms have nice decour, plenty of space, flat screen t.v.'s and comfortable beds. There is a free breakfeast in the morning and a manager's special with free appetizers and drinks in the evening. I would reccomend this to any who are traveling this way.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cybergrassgruv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eureka, MO
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2009

We stayed at this location on two (2) occasions on the way to Louisiana from St. Louis to Louisiana--going and coming back. We asked for the same room both times--it was a wonderful experience. The rooms are huge with the most comfy beds and four fluffy pillows that I would die to have in my own home. The decoration of the room is so tasteful, with a nice arm chair, a side chair and a wonderful desk chair at the desk where ethernet is available. The room was immaculate, the staff friendly and helpful, and the breakfast and server was great, with scrambled eggs and bacon the first time and sausage the second. It also has the regular waffle machine, bagels, yogurt, fruit, etc. The hotel is located fairly far from Tupelo, though very accessible, so the location is quiet--there is a Huddle House very near and a well-stocked service station, as well. This was undoubtedly one of the nicest places to stay that we have found of late. As a member of the Wyndham Rewards program, it also gives points which will be useful on our next stay!! This very nice town has just about every restaurant imaginable, and shopping galore, as well as attractions.

Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank cmlegalsec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, Maine
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2008

We stayed here on trip from South Carolina to Texas. Hotel was like new. Staff was efficient and friendly. Hotel and room were clean and everything in working order. We were unable to use the pool or small fitness center due to our schedual. On return trip we drove 12 hours and then found a hotel near Memphis. Wish we would've gone another 2 hours and stayed at Tupelo Wingate again. Oh by the way, we found things to do in Tupelo too. Car museum and Elvis' Birthplace. If you do that go to the birthplace first to get a discount on the car museum.

  • Liked — Clean and good staff, Location on my route between Atlanta and Memphis
  • Disliked — Pool and fitness center not open until 6:30 am
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jedahetoca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
batesville indiana
Level Contributor
45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2008

Newer hotel with very large clean room (fridge & microwave). Very friendly & efficient staff. Evening managers reception with drinks and snacks. Very good hot breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank retiredtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississippi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2008

Having stayed at several hotels in the Tupelo area over the years, I have never been pleased with the accomodations. This time proved different. I searched on line for positive reviews of hotels in the Tupelo area. The one that consistently was positive was for the Wingate Hotel in Tupelo. I stayed there for 2 nights (March19 and 20). The room was clean and neat. My Wi-Fi worked great. I enjoyed the breakfast & complimentary cookies in the afternoon. There was also a complimentary beer/snacks in the evening, which I did not try. When traveling to Tupelo on business/pleasure, I will definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Liked — New and location
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank MS_Aime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tupelo hotels
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tupelo Inn & Suites
2.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tupelo
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tupelo North
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 26 in Tupelo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo
Address: 186 Stone Creek Blvd., Tupelo, MS 38804
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Tupelo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tupelo
#4 Family Hotel in Tupelo
#5 Business Hotel in Tupelo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are coming to Tupelo for business or leisure, the Wingate by Wyndham on Hwy-78 East at exit 87 is the perfect choice. The Only hotel located on Hwy 78 if you are just passing through or if Tupelo is your destination you can get to almost any place in Tupelo in 10 minutes. We pride our self on guest service and cleanliness. Simply put, the Wingate by Wyndham is the best lodging accommodations in Tupelo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Tupelo Hotel Tupelo
Wingate Hotel Tupelo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing