We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice & Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Tupelo
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, AL
Level Contributor
358 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Nice & Clean”
Reviewed 8 December 2010

This was our second stay in a Wingate during a Thanksgiving hoilday trip from Nashville to Natchez driving the Natchez Trace. I was really surprised at how clean everythin was, it looked like a brand new hotel...but when I asked at the reception desk they informed me it was 4 years old. Will definitely stay @ this Wingate again in the future.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VinoBambinos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    342
    185
    100
    31
    19
See reviews for
245
181
47
148
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Maine
Level Contributor
73 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2010

Stayed for the Bootcamp. This is your classic, well appointed, 3 star hotel. Clean, nice staff, comfy bed and wide screen with a nice shower. Couldnt ask for more or 89 bucks.

Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank palmer77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlanta
Level Contributor
55 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2010

Stopped here the night before the "Ole Miss" game. Hotels fill up quickly for game day in Oxford, so this worked out well for us as an alternative. (Tupelo is about an hour from Oxford.) Our stay was just as good as the first. Great complimentary breakfast, hotel was a good value, and it's clean. What more can you ask for?

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank europetraveler7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alabama
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 September 2010

We stay at this hotel several times each football season and always find the staff to be courteous and helpful and the rooms to be clean and well appointed. The breakfast is well stocked. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone needing accomodations in the Tupelo area.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spiderman1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2010

We have stayed in mucho, many hotels this year while traveling the USA. This was our first stay @a Wingate. Let me tell you this is a really nice hotel! There is no pool, but there is a huge whirlpool. Our room was on the top floor - only weird thing was there were "dead" crickets all over the room. They were DEAD, but how do they get on the 3rd floor? Anyway, it was super comfy with a great bed. And I have to say the waffle iron in the am was the best we've ever used. No spray - but still no stick. Yummy breakfast, nice people! Outside Tupelo, right off the highway but quiet! Great internet!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobbie010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Clair, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2010

We stayed 3 nights in this hotel and had to go to the manager 4 times mostly about housekeeping.The first night we left the card on the bed as per instructions in the room to change the sheets.When we got back at around 8pm housekeeping hadnever been in the room.The bed wasnt changed,th garabage wasnt changed nor did we even have fresh towels.I called the office and was told houskeeping would be done after 30 minutes my husband had to go track someone down.The next morning my husband went down to get coffee.There was 1 knock on my door and no!! announcement of houskeeping and a lady walked right in and I was half dreesed on the bed.I had to say to her excuse me while she continued to change the drink area.You would think she would be embarrassed and apologise no!! I had to ask her to leave and come back in a hour to clean the room.Before we left again I went to the mgr.and he said he would have houskeeping come in around noon since we would not be there.We got back at 2:00 and again no houskeeping.The mgr.immediately sent houskeeping to our room with a giftbasket which consisted of a diet coke,bottle of water,1 snickers,1 bag of trial mix,1 popcorn and 1 bag of m&m's.That was nice.upon checkout we had expected maybe at least a $20 discount off of our bill.Considering we paid just about $300 to say there.There was nothing and since than I have contacted the hotel and they said they would give us 1 free night the next time we are in their state.They should have offered us that when we were there as now we live 6 states away from their hotel.Also when we went to their hot tub twice there were no towels we had to track houskeeping down for those too.Unprofessional!!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank teresabear1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo, responded to this review, 6 August 2010
We truly regret that we were not able to satisfy this customer, as you can tell by the other customer reviews this review does not give a accurate view of our property. That being said, we still took this customers comments very seriously.

To respect the privacy of our customers, we do not enter a room when the customer has left the "Do Not Disturb" sign on the outside of the door. If this sign is found on the door, we continuously check that room during the day ( while housekeeping is on duty) and document the times that we still see the sign on the door. At the end of the day, if the Housekeeping staff still finds the "Do Not Disturb" sign on the door we leave a not for the guest letting them know why we did not enter the room. We advice them that we can supply them with fresh linen up at the front desk.

Once again, we take any customer concern very seriously, we take pride that we have been ranked number one in Customer satisfaction in Tupelo Mississippi for over a year. We will continue to take every measure we can so that we will maintain that ranking and the confidence of our customers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2010

Wingate, Tupelo, is an outstanding value. Rooms are quite spacious, comfortable, and spotlessly clean. Front desk was very efficient, yet attentive. The location is a little weird, however. Glad I made a Google map of the location at home because the car's navagation system went blank on it. My only criticism is the breakfast. The biscuits (hey, this is the South!) came nowhere near Granny's. Otherwise, it was a topnotch value and I'd stay there again anytime.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NatoAb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tupelo hotels
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Tupelo Inn & Suites
2.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tupelo
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tupelo North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 26 in Tupelo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo
Address: 186 Stone Creek Blvd, Tupelo, MS 38804-9237
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Tupelo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Tupelo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tupelo
#4 Family Hotel in Tupelo
#5 Business Hotel in Tupelo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are coming to Tupelo for business or leisure, the Wingate by Wyndham on Hwy-78 East at exit 87 is the perfect choice. The Only hotel located on Hwy 78 if you are just passing through or if Tupelo is your destination you can get to almost any place in Tupelo in 10 minutes. We pride our self on guest service and cleanliness. Simply put, the Wingate by Wyndham is the best lodging accommodations in Tupelo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Tupelo Hotel Tupelo
Wingate Hotel Tupelo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing