We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel...Great Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Tupelo
Certificate of Excellence
Tupelo, Mississippi
Level Contributor
91 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great Hotel...Great Location!”
Reviewed 1 December 2011

The Tupelo Hilton is located right across the street from Fair Park District. Two Great restaurants just next to the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ballard55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    352
    150
    81
    32
    17
See reviews for
141
121
34
264
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mississippi
Level Contributor
198 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

Maybe I'm a little spoiled. Not from more expensive hotels--I'm used to staying at places in/around this price range. But I'm used to better service. My wife was running out to a bridal party for my cousin, and she needed some cash to take with her. The desk claimed they could not cash our personal check--that's never happened to me before. I could see if they had an ATM within 3 blocks of the hotel, but alas, no.

Besides some less than stellar service, the rooms were nice and the restaurant was tasty and economical. The tv signal looked as if it had been split several hundred times, but that wasn't a huge deal to me.

It's not a bad hotel if you need to stay here, but I hope you're not used to over-the-top customer service, else you'll be slightly disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
80 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2011

Just a night's stop on a Deep South road trip - nothing flash but everything worked and it was very well located just off the highway and barely 5 minutes from the motor museum.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DMCRH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2011

It's a typical Hilton Garden Inn. Extremely clean and dependable with the necessary business travel amenities. I'd rate it "very good," but it was about $30 bucks a night more than I would have expected to pay. I will stay there again, even with the extra cost.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RabUlk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississippi
Level Contributor
53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2011

I stayed at the property for a business conference and was quite pleased. The room was very small but clean and well appointed. It even had a fridge and microwave included which is usually extra at Hilton's Chain of Rip off Hotels. The staff was polite and courteous and always happy to answer a question or help you find something. Since the conference provided our meals I did not eat in the hotel. A few years ago after too many crappy stays (unclean rooms/whole hotels, rude staff, food poisoning at 2 different Hilton Hotel restaurants etc..) and being told it would be extra for everything that should be included for the ridiculously high prices (fridge, internet, microwave, breakfast etc..) I vowed to never stay at another Hilton property. Due to the nature of the conference and the room not being booked by me I ended up staying here. Although nothing will change my opinion of the Hilton brand this hotel was a very pleasant surprise and I would definitely stay here again if I am ever in Tupelo.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Em S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louisiana
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2011

What a pleasant surprise Tupelo, MS and the Hilton Garden Inn are! The staff, accommodations, breakfast, and location of the hotel are great. This was our conference hotel (conference facilities adjacent to hotel are great, too) so you can imagine the hectic check-in with 150+ people arriving in one afternoon. It could not have been more pleasant and expedient. The spacious, VERY clean room was already cooled down when I entered it. I sat down on the bed to relax before heading to the opening reception next door at the automobile museum. The bed was so incredibly comfortable I fell asleep and missed the reception entirely. I wanted to bring the bed and pillows and linens home with me after my 2 night stay. A few short blocks away is the downtown Main Street historic commercial district with its busy little shops, restaurants, and so forth . . .great shopping. Practically in the hotel parking lot are more shops and a wonderful restaurant that has a rooftop garden available to rent. It serves surprisingly wonderful food with a beautiful presentation (and decor) and a fine wait staff at reasonable prices. The birthplace home of Elvis is only a 5-minute drive away. Very friendly small town with progressively diverse and welcoming people. Impressive all around!

Room Tip: Any room but one on the ground floor would be my preference
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BatonRougeLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontotoc, Mississippi
Level Contributor
168 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2011

This is always a great place to stay. I have the opportunity to stay here7 or 9 times a year. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The restaurant is wonderful. Menu is nice, food is great. Mo and Janet are two of the best servers you will ever find. Only problem I have ever had was this trip. Room 233 is a noisy room. Some sort of pump problem on that end of the hotel. Staff is aware and acknowledged they had had other complaints. So if staying in this HGI ask for a room with a numer less than 29.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the west side of the Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Food_man56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tupelo hotels
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tupelo North
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Tupelo Inn & Suites
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tupelo
2.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tupelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo
Address: 363 E Main St, Tupelo, MS 38804-4025
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Tupelo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Tupelo
#3 Family Hotel in Tupelo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo, MS has completed a multi-million dollar renovation to enhance the stay experience. From the restaurant to guest rooms, items have been refreshed to update decor and provide better comfort and convenience. This Tupelo, MS hotel is set in the heart of Historic Downtown Tupelo, Mississippi, adjacent to the BancorpSouth Center Arena and BancorpSouth Conference Center. Indulge in some retail therapy in downtown Tupelo or visit Elvis' birthplace. Stay in a spacious guest room or suite and enjoy space, flexibility and modern amenities. Relax with your favorite shows on the HD flat-screen TV. Work out in your room with the Stay Fit Kit(R), available from reception. Stay connected with complimentary WiFi access in every guest room and work at your leisure at the large work desk with ergonomic chair. Enjoy a great night's sleep in one of our popular Garden Sleep System(R) beds. Begin each day with a hearty cooked-to-order breakfast from the hotel's restaurant, the Great American Grill(R). Stock up on snacks and drinks from the onsite 24-hour Pavilion Pantry(R) convenience store, or order room service to dine in the privacy of your own room. Keep up with work in the Business Center, which offers printing, photocopying and fax access, and host meetings in the hotel's 10,000 sq. Ft. Of event space. Swim laps in the indoor pool, or relax after a long day with a dip in the whirlpool spa. We have the right amenities to provide a great stay, each and every time! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo Hotel Tupelo
Hilton Tupelo
Tupelo Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing