We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not typical of the Hilton Garden Inn standards”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Tupelo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Hotel staff were great and helpful. Location of hotel for Tupelo, MS is good. Only surprise during my stay is the carpet on the 3rd floor is in need of replacement, and the bath-tub drained slow and was in need of caulking. Not a 3 star level of overall value.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
2  Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (669)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

455 - 461 of 669 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2014

We recently stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn for the Tupelo Elvis Festival, the hotel was very conveniently located, the staff was absolutely GREAT!!, everyone was so nice and went out of their way to assist us with any questions we had about the area, everyone was so polite and helpful, the room was very clean, we will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The food here is wonderful!! The staff is great and my room/bed was very comfortable. I travel every week for work and a comfortable bed makes a world of difference in my attitude for the week. Lol.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank tiffanyb957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The staff was awesome. They tried their very best to help us. I have NO complaints about them. The problem are the beds in the hotel. The Select Comfort feature is HORRIBLE! It was the absolute worst bed I have ever slept on. It was like sleeping on a rock. The staff sent someone up to check on it the next morning (it would have been nice if they had done that the night before) and the maintenance people diagnosed a disconnected hose. After that the bed was still horribly uncomfortable. As far as I am concerned, I will never stay at another Hilton Garden Inn that has these beds and I will actively warn friends and family about the problem. That's a shame because I was otherwise very pleased. The hotel was new and clean. The coffee, drinks and cookies in the lobby were a nice touch. The Keurig in the room was great. All of that, however, was done in by the awful bed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank macongalawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Cleaning service retrieved belonging left in room on departure and returned to me. Very happy with quality of staffing. The hotel is convenient for conventions, The staff was extremely helpful and polite.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Randy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

My latest stay was the same as the other 10, outstanding. Each employee greats you positively with a "We can do that" attitude. Rooms are clean, food is good, coffee hot, and the exercise room is well equipped. The lobby area is comfortable and arranged so that business conversations can be held in it.
Will clearly return again.

Room Tip: You can walk to two very good restaurant choices just at the end of the parking lot. Both exhibit th...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 12Shadow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Rooms were clean, bathroom was clean with lots of towels, wakeup call was on time and easy, food was great, will stay again. The rooms were quite , beds were relaxing, servie was very quick and good. Food was quick and tasted very good and clean.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tupelo hotels
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tupelo North
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Tupelo Inn & Suites
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Tupelo North
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tupelo
2.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo

Address: 363 E Main St, Tupelo, MS 38804-4025
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Tupelo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Tupelo
#3 Family Hotel in Tupelo
Price Range: £78 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo, MS has completed a multi-million dollar renovation to enhance the stay experience. From the restaurant to guest rooms, items have been refreshed to update decor and provide better comfort and convenience. This Tupelo, MS hotel is set in the heart of Historic Downtown Tupelo, Mississippi, adjacent to the BancorpSouth Center Arena and BancorpSouth Conference Center. Indulge in some retail therapy in downtown Tupelo or visit Elvis' birthplace. Stay in a spacious guest room or suite and enjoy space, flexibility and modern amenities. Relax with your favorite shows on the HD flat-screen TV. Work out in your room with the Stay Fit Kit(R), available from reception. Stay connected with complimentary WiFi access in every guest room and work at your leisure at the large work desk with ergonomic chair. Enjoy a great night's sleep in one of our popular Garden Sleep System(R) beds. Begin each day with a hearty cooked-to-order breakfast from the hotel's restaurant, the Great American Grill(R). Stock up on snacks and drinks from the onsite 24-hour Pavilion Pantry(R) convenience store, or order room service to dine in the privacy of your own room. Keep up with work in the Business Center, which offers printing, photocopying and fax access, and host meetings in the hotel's 10,000 sq. Ft. Of event space. Swim laps in the indoor pool, or relax after a long day with a dip in the whirlpool spa. We have the right amenities to provide a great stay, each and every time! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo Hotel Tupelo
Hilton Tupelo
Tupelo Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing