We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room and great breakfast”
Review of Clarion Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Clarion Inn
Ranked #17 of 26 Hotels in Tupelo
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We stopped here on our way back from Thanksgiving trip to Oklahoma. The room was expansive with king size bed, microwave and mini fridge. nice size bathroom. Full breakfast included in reasonable price of less than $60. There is also limited dinner menu in restaurant, not included in price. It is off US 78. Sign is visible from road, but motel is in back behind other buildings. There are limited restaurant options near here, but close to historic downtown.

Room Tip: A room in the back may be better, overlooking residential area. Elevator is available. inside entra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DLfromATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MS247Tupelo, Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Thank you for staying with us on your recent trip back from Oklahoma during the holidays. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your guest room and breakfast. I wish you would have asked one of our staff members about near by restaurants, we have many options within only a couple of miles. Once again thank you for choosing our Clarion Inn & Summit Center in Tupelo and we hope to have another chance to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2013

Stayed here on road trip around Southern states. Good price, nice and confortable and very friendly and helpful staff. Hot breakfast included. Cleaner and tidier than some of the older style road hotels

Room Tip: Clean, comfortable and good value
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G6rby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MS247Tupelo, Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Thank you for staying at our Clarion Inn in Tupelo during your road trip. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review and your kind comments. I know a road trip can sometimes be tiring and we are glad that we could help give you a rest. Once again thank you and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

The Clarion is a very good value. The condition of the room was very good. The reception from the moment I called to the moment we checked in was friendly and welcoming. Know that it is tricky to find. Don't let that dissuade you. Breakfast was very good. We had checked other hotels and the price point was slightly less. They comped a couple of drinks and chatting with Jo who served them to us was a pleasure.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gblack7205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MS247Tupelo, Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013

Thank you for choosing our Clarion Inn during your visit to Tupelo. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your guest room, free breakfast, and complimentary cocktails that we serve our guest each evening. We greatly appreciate your business, review, and kind remarks. We hope to have another chance to serve you during your next trip to Tupelo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Honestly no complaints, one of the best in affordability and quality. The room was clean, beds were very comfortable, shower pressure was great and the breakfast was awesome. I will definitely stay here again when in the area. The location is not too good at all but once we found it everything else was very good.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kandarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MS247Tupelo, Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Thank you for choosing our hotel during your recent visit to Tupelo. We are glad to hear that you were pleased with our property and accommodations. We appreciate your kind comments and hope to serve you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

This hotel is trying soooo hard but it is older. We were booked here for the labor day weekend. Got there and it just wasn't good but not the worst place. We checked out our rooms. Just kind of creepy/dingy.....The smell ??? and the humidifier was running which tells me they have some moisture problems. The room was previously the "sweetheart" suite in a previous life. A big RED sunken in tub with 2 shower heads (like 2 people at the same time) and a big window right in front of the shower with a sheer window covering and the other side of the window was the bed. Not enough privacy for a family. The bed looked very comfortable and nice quality. The front desk was super nice. Their hotel breakfast area and bar area looked very nice as well. They share a parking lot with the Rodeway and they share the same pool. We were staying there with friends but their room did not fit their situation based on what they read online (they thought they were getting a separate bedroom area from the living area - A true SUITE) and since they were leaving and picking a different place, we followed them and I was glad to go.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank firsttimer261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MS247Tupelo, Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

I would like to apologize for failing to meet your standards and expectations during your recent stay at our hotel. I understand that you had problems with your room, if informed our desk agent would have been happy to move you to another room.

The "humidifier" was actually an air purifier, we put it in the room because the room is close to our breakfast area and it relieves the food aroma. I am sorry the room type was not appropriate for your family, but after reviewing your file and your "friends" you both booked the rooms on Choicehotels.com were a description and pictures of the rooms is clearly available.

We appreciate your feedback even though you did not stay at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

This is an older hotel that is behind a closed hotel and I found the location a little creepy. The staff was friendly but the hotel was really dated. I had double beds and one of them had a hair on the sheets and the soap holder in the shower looked to be on its last leg. The breakfast was really good.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gammyof7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MS247Tupelo, Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2013

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at our Clarion Inn in Tupelo. I am very sorry about the problems you encountered during your visit. I wish you would have called this to the attention of one of our staff members, so we could have corrected the issues with your guest room. I have personally made sure that all staff members in maintenance and housekeeping have read your review and know the importance of details in our rooms.

I am very glad to hear that your enjoyed your breakfast and the friendliness of our staff. Once again we are sorry to disappoint you and we hope to have another chance to please you during you next trip to Tupelo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

This is a very nice older hotel situated behind a Rodeway Inn. The staff were pleasant and helpful, the room was clean and cool. You get a micro, fridge, and flat screen. Bathroom was tiny but well cleaned. The breakfast was complementary and was excellent. Scrambled eggs, sausage (brat style), biscuit, waffles, cereal, bagels, juices, & coffee. It was a nice quiet one night stay. I travel a lot and see a lot of nice hotels and this place is a great value for what you get. The only drawback was they share a parking lot with the Rodeway and that's not a high class establishment.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Launchpadd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MS247Tupelo, Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at our Clarion Inn in Tupelo. I am very glad you enjoyed your stay and our breakfast buffet. We appreciate your business and kind remarks. We hope you stay with us again during your next visit to Tupelo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tupelo hotels
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tupelo
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tupelo
Red Roof Inn Tupelo
#8 of 26 in Tupelo
383 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 26 in Tupelo
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Best Western Plus Tupelo Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo
2.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn

Address: 852 N Gloster St, Tupelo, MS 38804-1935
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Tupelo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 26 Hotels in Tupelo
Price Range: £36 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Clarion inn, Tupelo, MS. Centrally located at the intersection of Gloster Street and McCullough Boulevard, we are the premiere venue for your accommodation needs. Whether you are here for business or leisure, we offer the ultimate in convenience, amenities, hospitality, and relaxation. Clarion Inn Tupelo North offers our corporate guests optimum productivity with executive desks in each room. With Free Wi-Fi available throughout the hotel, and a 24-hour Business Center, our guests are always connected. We are in close proximity to many major corporations, such as North Mississippi Medical Center, Cooper Tire, and Toyota Motor Manufacturing of Mississippi. Our hotel also features flexible meeting space. We are minutes away from most of the area's premier attractions. Elvis Presley's Birthplace and Museum, The Automobile Museum, The Tupelo Buffalo Park and Zoo, and The Oren Dunn City Museum are just a few of The All-American City's paramount attractions. Call today to make your reservation at our beautiful, avant-garde Clarion inn Tupelo, MS and experience the epitome of Southern Hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Clarion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn & Summit Hotel Tupelo
Clarion Inn And Summit Center
Summit Tupelo
Tupelo Summit
Summit Hotel Tupelo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing