We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good, clean spot for the weary traveler”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Clarion Inn & Summit Center
Ranked #16 of 26 Hotels in Tupelo
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, Missouri
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good, clean spot for the weary traveler”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Right off the highway, clean with a good breakfast. I stayed here on the way to a vacation spot with my family, it is perfect place to stay the night for the tired family or business person stuck on the road.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MS247Tupelo, Manager at Clarion Inn & Summit Center, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Mr. John B.,

Thank you for your business and review of our hotel. We are glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We hope your family has a wonderful vacation and we hope to see you again during you next trip though Tupelo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    35
    14
    10
    6
See reviews for
21
26
9
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cookeville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Senior rate only $79.00 a night. Stayed in Elvis room, what fun. Large sunken tub with 2 water faucets, very roomy, lots of Elvis pictures. Complementary water in room, 2 free drinks per guest at bar & a great breakfast. Very friendly staff. Overall, nicest Clarion inn we have ever been to.

Room Tip: Ask for Elvis room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Douglas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MS247Tupelo, Manager at Clarion Inn & Summit Center, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Mr. Douglas C,

Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. I was very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our Elvis Suite. As part of the Clarion brand we have a full hot American breakfast every morning and open our lounge each evening for our guest. We are glad that you had a chance to enjoy both and we hope you visit us again next time you are in Tupelo so you can enjoy our hotel and lounge again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
74 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I stayed at this location for one night after visiting all the Elvis attractions. I chose it because of its location convenient to the highway entrance. I had a large room with two comfortable double beds and plenty of pillows. The furniture was modern and attractive and the room had a mini fridge, microwave, flat screen TV, and a large closet with double doors inside of which were an iron and ironing board. Two complimentary bottles of water were in the fridge. There is plenty of vanity space in the bathroom. The outside security door, which is supposed to be opened with the room card key, did not lock. The hotel provides comlimentary wine before dinner as well as a good breakfast. There is a bar adjacent to the breakfast room.

Room Tip: This hotel is located behind several other buildings, so you have to drive around a couple parking l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djphotos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MS247Tupelo, Manager at Clarion Inn & Summit Center, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for your business and review of our hotel. I hope that you enjoyed your stay and time in Tupelo during your recent trip. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your guest room and our amenities. I am sorry about the trouble you experieced with the exterior side entrance but I am glad to let you know that all of our outside doors lock now. Once again we appreciate your business and hope to see you again during your next visit to Tupelo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yukon, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed here for a night as a stopover on a long road trip. The room was very large with a huge bathroom and separate vanity area. The entire hotel was immaculate. The front desk staff and the woman in the breakfast area were all very helpful and friendly. The only negative about the entire experience would be the hall carpets were worn - clean but worn. That was not a problem for us and we really enjoyed our stay. Thank you!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebbiandScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MS247Tupelo, Manager at Clarion Inn & Summit Center, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for choosing our Clarion Inn in Tupelo and leaving your feedback about our hotel during your recent trip. We appreciate your business and compliments, and will use your comments as suggestions to improve our hotel. All of us here hope you had a great trip and hope to see you again if you make another visit to Tupelo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The Clarion is in one building of what used to be a large three-building motel and conference center. The building nearest the road is now vacant. The middle building houses a Rodeway Inn and conference center. The back building houses the Clarion. Our room was very large and well equipped with a desk and chair, dresser unit, TV, microwave, refrigerator, and easy chair with footstool. The bed was a high four poster. The bathroom was quite large with a tub/shower. There was a separate sink area across from a large closet. Our room was very quiet, even though it was situated directly above the entrance and across a parking lot from the Rodeway, which did not have an interior hallway. The bed was comfortable. The staff were friendly. There is an early evening happy hour with two free drinks. What kept this from being a five-star visit was the breakfast. The eggs were lukewarm; the sausage was at room temperature. Even the water for tea was only warm. It was quite a disappointing ending to an otherwise good stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hizonr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MS247Tupelo, Manager at Clarion Inn & Summit Center, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for choosing our Clarion Inn during you recent visit to Tupelo. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your spacious guest room and double vanity bathroom. I would like to to take this oppurtunity to to apologize for your disappointing breakfast. We had a problem with the element on the urn for the water causing it not to be hot. Since your visit the urn has been fixed and I am glad to inform you that the issue has been resolved. As for your problem with the other breakfast items your comments have been shared with our breakfast staff to ensure these types of situations are prevented in the future.

Once again thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Tupelo. We hope to have another oppurtunity to provide you with excellent accomodations soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

We booked thur a website. Upon arrival it was horrible it sets be hind a run down closed hotel. Its run down its self plus no one tells u pool is at a different hotel that is shared and its even more run down. I did get to move to the Best Western Hotel which was great. Do not believe the pictures of this hotel . Run the other way .

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jmccaskill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I have been travelling more than usual in last couple of weeks. Here are some of my observations:

Clarion hotels are all over the map in quality; some are unacceptable and the others offer best possible service and quality. This Clarion was/is a good one.

Both night shift and morning shift were professional, friendly and helpful. Room and public areas were clean and the breakfast was well served, attended and more than what we would expect.

Nice place to stay. I will stay there again when in Tupelo.

Room Tip: Don't get confused; 700 series rooms is Second Floor not 7th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MS247Tupelo, Manager at Clarion Inn & Summit Center, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Mr. John O,

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your kind remarks about our staff members and facility. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to be able to accommodate you again during your next visit to Tupelo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tupelo hotels
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tupelo
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tupelo
Red Roof Inn Tupelo
#6 of 26 in Tupelo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tupelo North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 26 in Tupelo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 26 in Tupelo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Tupelo Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn & Summit Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Summit Center

Property: Clarion Inn & Summit Center
Address: 852 N Gloster St, Tupelo, MS 38804-1935
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Tupelo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 26 Hotels in Tupelo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn & Summit Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Clarion inn, Tupelo,MS. Centrally located at the intersection of Gloster Street and McCullough Boulevard, we are the premiere venue for your accommodation needs. Whether you are here for business or leisure, we offer the ultimate in convenience, amenities, hospitality, and relaxation. Clarion Inn Tupelo North offers our corporate guests optimum productivity with executive desks in each room. With Free Wi-Fi available throughout the hotel, and a 24-hour Business Center, our guests are always connected. We are in close proximity to many major corporations, such as, North Mississippi Medical Center, Cooper Tire, and Toyota Motor Manufacturing of Mississippi. Our hotel also features flexible meeting space. We are minutes away from most of the area's premier attractions. Elvis Presley's Birthplace and Museum, The Automobile Museum, The Tupelo Buffalo Park and Zoo, and The Oren Dunn City Museum are just a few of The All-American City's paramount attractions. Call today to make your reservation at our beautiful, avant-garde Clarion inn Tupelo,MS and experience the epitome of Southern Hospitality. less ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Inn & Summit Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn And Summit Center
Clarion Inn & Summit Hotel Tupelo
Summit Tupelo
Tupelo Summit
Summit Hotel Tupelo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing