We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Tupelo / Barnes Crossing
Ranked #15 of 26 Hotels in Tupelo
Reviewed 25 September 2013

I chose this from one of the HOTEL COUPON magazines, the rathings were not too great, but when we arrived the place was not even lit up hubby says THE PLACE IS CLOSED,, I said nah lets take a look, I go in and there are toys littering the floor of the lobby, an older gentleman is in a lazy boy recliner ,, a young man , jumps up as I come in ( it was pouring down outside) and I ask if there were any rooms and if they were open ?? He says they were, so we get a pretty decent and CLEAN room, the lady that was "reputed" to have no personality was a sweetie, she even took me and showed me where the guest laundry was,,she patted me on the arm and smiled,, she had a personality alright, but just reserved due to her nationality, which I understood :-D
The bed was fine and the pillows were great,, wifi reception was ok, had its moments..but it was OK..
Later on while I was doing laundry a pick up truck parked under the canopy and a bunch of men were swigging beer...
Breakfast... well there was no bread.. the guy working there said no one eats toast in Mississippi ( huh ???) he started to put out OLD donuts ( old as with day old discount price stamped on it ) and the donuts were still frozen,, that was pretty sad..hubby did say the coffee was superb ( I don't drink coffee and I bring my own stash of tea )

We would return ..it was in a terrific location,, most of the decent places to eat were walking distance, but since it was raining,, hubby chose to WALK with his umbrella to pick up our food LOL

Room Tip: get a room away from all those WHITE TRUCKS/VANS..those dudes walk up and down with their phones, an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CloggieUsa2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2013

It wasn't the worst hotel, but did leave a lot to be desiered. The reception room had an overly decorated decor but not too bad. At least it was clean and somewhat inviting. I was sort of greeted by a small Indian woman with "NO" personality. Although, the Indian man who greeted us the next morning was very nice. The rest of the hotel has a lot of maintenance issues. Then finally you get to the room and are invited by the wonderful smell of mold. The sheets didn't look or smell clean either. We wore shoes around because the carpet was gross. Then of course we threw the bed spread on the floor as soon as we got there just like everyone does. The pool is "NOT IN SERVICE! Doesn't look like it's been in service for a while.

The place has a lot of potential, but it is definately NOT the Ritz Carlton. Didn't expect the Ritz, but did expect a cozy place for my family to sleep.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keevinw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013 via mobile

Good value. The bed was not real comfy and the towels were tiny, but the room was clean, the water was hot, it was a good location, breakfast was okay, wifi included, and there was a guest laundry.

Not the ritz but I've paid much more answer gotten less.

This motel is near many places to eat and shopping is very close.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yellowtrike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013 via mobile

Looks like the motel in No Country for Old Men, and speaking of, the bed and room smell just like an old man. No shampoo (disappointing), one bar of soap, that's all. Moist stains on the carpet (I always get the room with the moist stain for some reason). Very friendly check in guy.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Begoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

Hotel run by Sushil (?) from Birmingham, England, and his manager, Blake. Very good service and very conveniently located with good restaurants, fast food and shopping malls. We stayed two days to do Elvis birthplace (excellent) and the Motor Museum (also excellent). Only down side was black mould around the shower and soap holder. We were given cartons of fresh fruit at breakfast which was a nice touch. Owner;s friendliness was a real bonus, nothing was too much trouble. We asked if he had a laundrette, which he did, and he promply gave us some washing powder left by a previous visitor. Would happily stay again.

Room Tip: Check room before accepting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grumpy64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

I stayed here because it was in the coupon book, was cheap, was near the mall and on the outskirts of tupelo. Room was clean, manager and his wife were friendly and previously from the UK, 5 minute walk from the mall and different resturants. They made suggestions about the rest of my trip which was nice. Could not of reasonably asked for more for the small amount that i paid. If i went to tupelo again would come back here.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

2 wks before our arrival I had talked to them on the phone, we needed 3 rooms for our work crew that will be in Blue Springs for 4 wks, upon our arrival and a long 500 mile ride we arrived Sun evening to a slobbering drunk laying on the couch in the lobby and telling us in terrible broken English that he is full go away and flailing his arms, so here we are stuck, the parking lot was almost empty, we turned to leave when he yelled at us saying he has rooms $100,$100 you pay yes.
we got our bearings and went to the Days Inn, nice friendly folks, and clean rooms.

Room Tip: BEWARE, he will charge what ever he thinks he can get out of you
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jeff s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tupelo hotels
5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Tupelo
2.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tupelo
2.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tupelo
Red Roof Inn Tupelo
#7 of 26 in Tupelo
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 26 in Tupelo
178 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Tupelo
Econo Lodge Tupelo
#19 of 26 in Tupelo
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Tupelo / Barnes Crossing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Tupelo / Barnes Crossing

Address: 897 Harmony Ln, Tupelo, MS 38804-0922
Region: United States > Mississippi > Tupelo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 26 Hotels in Tupelo
Price Range: £48 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Tupelo / Barnes Crossing 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn Tupelo/Barnes Crossing offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms, an outdoor pool (open May 1st to September 1st), and free Wi-Fi throughout the property. Enjoy a free continental breakfast each morning. All guest rooms include microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, hairdryer, 32 inch flat panel cable TV, HBO, ESPN, free local calls, and wake-up service. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (11 and under in parent's room). For your convenience our hotel is a 100 percent non-smoking property. Sorry, no pets allowed. We are centrally located off US Highway 45 and Barnes Crossing Road. We are near to local attractions such as Natchez Trace Parkway Visitor, Tupelo Buffalo Park & Zoo, and Elvis Presley's Birthplace. Americas Best Value Inn Tupelo/Barnes Crossing is your best choice within northeast Mississippi. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for vacation, business, or simply passing through on your way to Memphis or Birmingham. At Americas Best Value Inn Tupelo/Barnes Crossing our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn Tupelo/Barnes Crossing, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Tupelo / Barnes Crossing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Inns Tupelo Hotel Tupelo
Best Inn Tupelo
Tupelo Best Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing