We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Glad we stayed”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #13 of 26 Hotels in Tupelo
Branson, Missouri
Level Contributor
161 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Glad we stayed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2013

Fair prices, easy parking, hot free breakfast, clean rooms, friendly staff, good location, comfortable beds. That about covers it. Oh, and Emily at front desk should get a raise. She does a great job.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Branson_MissouriDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    68
    28
    11
    8
See reviews for
32
53
10
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gulf Shores, Alabama
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2013

We were very pleasantly surprised with the Suite we had at the Comfort Inn Suites in Tupelo. Everyone was very friendly - glad you were staying with them. Our room was very spacious and comfortable. The bed was very comfortable - have stayed in motels where I could hardly sleep the bad was so bad. Not the case here. Would highly recommend this motel!

Room Tip: If you are pulling a trailer - very adequate parking in rear. Can pull all the way around the buildi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2012 via mobile

I was a little worried when I read the previous reviews but we couldn't be happier with our stay. The lady at the front desk was very friendly, no problem understanding her as she was American as were all the staff that we met. She informed us that they would be serving pizza around 5:30 pm. Sure enough we went down and had papa johns pizza along with all kinds of different cookies they had just pulled out of the oven. They also have a complementary breakfast. All of this plus a drink was no extra charge! The room was very clean and even tho we got a smoking room it didn't smell bad at all. The carpet was clean with no stains, flat screen tv, clean sheets that smelled fresh and a nice comforter unlike the cheap bedspreads you get in some hotels. We stayed in a Holiday Inn Express the night before that cost twice the money and this place was almost just as nice. The only thing I would have negative to say would be about the heater, it was a little noisy at times but no biggy.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberlyeberl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beattyville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
162 reviews
159 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2012

As of Nov. 1, 2012, this is now a Quality Inn. The signage and paraphernalia at the hotel have been changed, but the photo on the Choice Hotels site still shows a Comfort Inn. The clerk told me that a new Comfort Inn is being built in Tupelo, and Choice is now wanting all Comfort Inns to have interior corridors. Since this facility has exterior corridors, it has become a Quality Inn since the former Quality in town closed.

I am rating this hotel "average" because of the extremely poor water pressure in the shower. It was one of the worst I have ever encountered. Other than that, the motel was great. Room was clean, bed was comfortable, breakfast was good, wi-fi was great. But the water pressure issue is something I could not get past.

The rate was quite reasonable for a town that, for some reason, seems to have very high prices. The location isn't too bad. It's located in an older part of town, but the main dining and shopping is about three miles north. Getting to the motel from US 78 (Future Interstate 22) is a bit awkward, as you have to get on US 45 and then take a connector over to Gloster, which seems to be the main north-south street through town.

If not for the water pressure issue, I'd definitely stay here if ever in Tupelo again. As it is now, I'd choose to select another motel or hotel for an overnight stay and would pay a little more for a better showering experience.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank millenniumhwy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
347 reviews
302 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2012

Older but well maintained motel. Clean, spacious, with fridge, micro, flat screen tv. Was actually headed to another motel but chose this one because you could park in front of your room, plus favorable reviews. After a long day on the road I was very tired and happily melted into a wonderful bed with nice linens and fluffy pillows after a shower with a nice big shower head and great water pressure. It had been a warm day and I was especially pleased that the room was plenty cool upon entry and stayed that way. Enjoyed Turner Classic Movies and appreciated The Weather Channel, plus strong wi-fi signal. Parking lot was well lit which meant alot as I was traveling solo this trip. Front desk staff was great, especially Euna. Breakfast was well tended and appealing, with sausage, eggs, B&G, fresh fruit, hot & cold cereal, waffles, coffee, juice, toast, bagels, muffins. All this at a bargain price ~ will definitely make a point to stay here again when in the area!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LINDA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson MS
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2012

Our room was clean and spacious enough. Both the front door and the bathroom door stick pretty badly in the room we stayed in. If we had stayed more than one night it would have been annoying enough to ask for a change of room. I like a loud A/C - a traveler who doesn't wouldn't be happy there. The bed was surprisingly comfortable. The room had a fridge and microwave - always a plus! My husband had the hotel breakfast and said it was good. The hotel is also very close to a really good Italian/Greek Restaurant - Vanelli's. Hotel staff was also nice and pleasant.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmc223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012

Last minute we rode into Tupelo, MS from being on the road from Little Rock AR, Clarkesville, MS, all day and called around for a nights rest. The Comfort Inn had a few rooms left and were willing to cut the rate after 8pm, the other inn (Starter with a J) we stopped was not so willing. The room was satisfactory, and quiet. We were up at 6AM to head out for Georgia.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VideoCreator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tupelo hotels
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tupelo
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tupelo
Red Roof Inn Tupelo
#6 of 26 in Tupelo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
0.6 mi away
Clarion Inn & Summit Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 26 in Tupelo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo
5.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Tupelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 1190 N. Gloster Street, Tupelo, MS 38804
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Tupelo
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Tupelo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Tupelo
Comfort Inn Tupelo
Tupelo Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing