We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Meeting Rooms”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #12 of 26 Hotels in Tupelo
Reviewed 10 August 2013

I attended a meeting there and was pleased with room size. The staff was very nice and the manager checked in with us from time to time to see if we needed anything. If you need a meeting room for employee reviews or training I recommend Quality Inn.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alisha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2013

Never have a problem staying there I've stay over 15 years at this hotel.The front desk people are very helpful with anything you need.for shopping ,eating.or gas best places to go.there evening snacks are excellent to eat instead of going out to eat.the rooms are very comfortable to relax and quite at nite and I enjoy staying there it almost like room since I stay there so much.I've stay there total of 12 nites this year. C Daniel

Room Tip: all rooms are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

I would stay here everytime I need somewhere to stay. The staff is wonderful and the manager is very sweet and helpful ! I would highly recommend this hotel !! And the breakfast bar is hot with REAL EGGS !!!! Ct

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crspradling13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

thank you for staying here and we do pride ourselves on having REAL scrambled eggs on our breakfast bar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

On several occasions, I've been at meetings at Quality Inn. They have two very comfortable meeting rooms. Their employees are so pleasant and easy to work with...It creates a great atmosphere for meetings. They have a Breakfast Buffet for a very reasonable price...with real scramble eggs...No powdered stuff! I highly recommend them!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Thank you, for your comments concerning our meeting rooms and breakfast. Please remember that our breakfast bar is always free to our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

I was greeted by a freindly desk clerk and made to feel right at home. This hotel is in a good location for business travel. I had a quiet, peaceful, uneventful stay (which is what I look for in a hotel). The room and grounds were clean and appealing. I will DEFINITELY stay here again. C. Sullivan

Room Tip: I stayed on the back side of the complex. I was quiet and not much traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ccmsullivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Thank you for your wonderful comments on our staff and accommodations!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Very friendly staff. Enjoyable stay! Stayed here for 1st time and will definitely return. Had nice lighted desk to work from and all the TV stations I needed. Located very close to restaurants and the business I need to see.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dcowan76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words, we pride ourselves on great friendly staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

The staff here is awesome, the breakfast is awesome. The clerks, Fatih & Peaches are great, they always help out with my expense reports. Most hotels will stick you in a room with no working plumbing, don't care about anything but hoping you leave and don't come back, not here, customer service here is great. I stay on the road and I have stayed in some high dollar dumps where they don't care, but here. The staff, the rooms, and the breakfast is awesome.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tupelo hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tupelo
Red Roof Inn Tupelo
#6 of 26 in Tupelo
380 reviews
5.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Tupelo
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tupelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#16 of 26 in Tupelo
104 reviews
2.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1190 N Gloster St, Tupelo, MS 38804-1204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Tupelo
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Tupelo
Price Range: £45 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Tupelo
Comfort Inn Tupelo
Tupelo Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing