We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unreal Experance”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #11 of 26 Hotels in Tupelo
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Called from my cell phone almost in the parking lot and Miss Myra answerd the phone with such a gunine true southern accent that it floored me... And HEY, I'm from Savannah, GA. With in three minutes I was in the lobby and the check in party was on. Miss Myra, and Miss Carolyn could not have been more hospitable. These ladies could not have been more friendly! They helped me and my wife get every discount affordable to us and debated on which room would be most suitable our needs!

When I asked them "where can we get a country breakfast in the morning" Miss Carolyn said "well right here sugar".

And she wasnt kidding! That when I met Miss Minnie! A lovely lady who took great pride in her craft. Real gravy and bisquets, real scrambled eggs, waffles, and so much more! Minnie was constantly cleaning and making sure everything was perfect!

I might have seen everything Memhis has to offer but I will go back and visit these ladies again!!! THEY WERE SO MUH FUN!

Richard

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Poppy31324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

We ended up in Tupelo, MS after a day trip on the Nachez Trace from Nashville looking for a place to spend the night. After looking through the reviews on Tripadvisor we decided to pull in here and I am so glad we did. The staff, a mother and daughter team I think, was so friendly. Myra, the mom, helped me with my reservation and was quick and accurate. I needed directions for a quick route back home and Myra was quick to jump on the Internet to help me with my request. She even drew me a map with turn by turn instructions. Now that's service! She also sent me straight to the birthplace of Elvis. (A must do I might add.)The room was clean, necessities stocked, comfy beds and lots of fluffy pillows. It is an older hotel, but it is clean and a great value. Oh, also centrally located to most everything from what I can tell.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gabbi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

This was the only pet friendly hotel I could find in Tupelo. Lucky me! The room was affordable, very clean, comfortable and close to everything. The desk clerk directed me to a very good restaurant (which I also reviewed). The hotel was close to shopping, restaurants and entertainment. Very pleasant staff. I would definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Djpeterman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

This was a last minute overnight stay to attend a annual motorcycle roundup. The front desk lady was very nice and the check-in was simple. My room was clean but had a smell front carpet shampooing that lysol took care of. The breakfast was better than most I have stay in the area. The only downside to this trip is that I left my jewelry bag in room and didn't realize till I returned home. Waiting a response.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beverly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Great value, great hotel. Above average breakfast, We had a big variety of hot foods that included, eggs, sausage patties, gravy, ham, waffles. They also had some coffee cakes that were better then most of the sweets you get at hotel breakfasts.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DWOBOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

I attended a meeting there and was pleased with room size. The staff was very nice and the manager checked in with us from time to time to see if we needed anything. If you need a meeting room for employee reviews or training I recommend Quality Inn.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alisha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Never have a problem staying there I've stay over 15 years at this hotel.The front desk people are very helpful with anything you need.for shopping ,eating.or gas best places to go.there evening snacks are excellent to eat instead of going out to eat.the rooms are very comfortable to relax and quite at nite and I enjoy staying there it almost like room since I stay there so much.I've stay there total of 12 nites this year. C Daniel

Room Tip: all rooms are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tupelo hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tupelo
Red Roof Inn Tupelo
#7 of 26 in Tupelo
383 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tupelo
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tupelo North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Tupelo
2.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1190 N Gloster St, Tupelo, MS 38804-1204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Tupelo
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Tupelo
Price Range: £42 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Tupelo
Comfort Inn Tupelo
Tupelo Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing