We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$125
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn(Tupelo)(Great Value!)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Tupelo)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Tupelo(Tupelo)(Great Value!)
US$58
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
52
76
32
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
76
32
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssausageroom was cleanreal eggswafflesfront deskusual pastrieschoice hotelsevening snacksturn aroundwould stay here againoutside doorsone night stayflat screen tvbreakfast was excellentstaff was very friendlysmall fridgethe young lady
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

My husband and I recently stayed at the Quality Inn of Tupelo while passing through Mississippi in a moving truck. The girl that checked us in was extremely sweet (I'm horrible with names - she was working at 10:30pm on Sunday the 19th). We got to our room and everything was great! Room was clean, comfortable, and pet friendly, which was great for us and our cat. The breakfast was pretty good. My personal preference would be for some more whole grain options, but the eggs and bacon were a nice touch. If you're traveling with a truck or a trailer, call ahead to double check they have enough room.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank Lekbla20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you for all of the great comments about our property & staff. I will be exploring some more whole grain options for our breakfast bar. I do my best to try and have different varities for everyone.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

We were greeted by a very helpful and friendly staff. We were given a welcome bag with a pretzel snack bag, bag of Cheetos and a bottle of water. Additionally they had a complimentary mini meal in their breakfast area, consisting of corn chips, cheese dip, mini burritos, salsa and hot peppers, cookies. Our room was OK...nothing out of the ordinary, but had a comfortable bed. Breakfast was the usual fare, but, they did have real scrambled eggs-not the powdered ones (they were proud of this). We would definitely recommend this hotel. Only drawback is that all rooms have an outdoor entrance.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ctbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

My stay here was great. The room was clean, updated recently and the internet was pretty quick and reliable. There are plenty of places to get food right next door to the hotel. The staff was friendly and answered all my questions about the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Engageinlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Stop #6 on a roadtrip of the southern states from Canada. We had stopped at the Mississippi welcome centre on the interstate, and spoke with the lovely attendants there about our trip and where we were heading. One of the ladies asked where we were staying and we said we weren't sure, we were headed towards Memphis and would play it by ear. Well, that wouldn't do for her, and to make sure we were safe, comfortable, and taken care of, she booked a room for us at the Quality Inn in Tupelo. Firstly, Tupelo is just the cutest little town. Bonus that it ended up being the birthplace of Elvis! We didn't want to stay in Memphis, as we knew it was rough, and staying in Tupelo fit right in with our plans to hit Graceland the next day. Anyway, TO THE POINT - the Quality Inn was sweet, small, clean, comfortable and friendly. Best of all, the rate included FREE DELICIOUS HOT BREAKFAST , which may not seem like much, but when you've been on the road for 10 days, you appreciate the little things like a good hot meal.

In all, you can't find a better place to crash for the night for that rate. Comfy, cozy, clean, safe and friendly. What more could you ask for?

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DawnMarieGoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We stayed at the Quality Inn in Tupelo MS in September 2013 and had a great time. From the moment we checked it the staff had us laughing. Such a fun and friendly staff. They provided old towels for us to clean our motorcycles and invited us to an evening social shack time. Our rooms were clean and very comfortable even if they were a bit older. Now don't get me wrong, it wasn't that outdated just not brand new. It had a very comfortable bed and it was quiet all night long. They're morning breakfast was very good and the morning staff was just as fun and friendly as the evening staff. I would recommend this hotel for a fun, quiet, comfortable and very affordable stay.

Room Tip: Stay on the back side or north side to avoid hearing the traffic on the busy street.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linnae55089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews