We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“*ICK*”
Review of Days Inn Tupelo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Tupelo
Ranked #20 of 26 Hotels in Tupelo
Reviewed 13 October 2006

Where do I begin .... A) Go out the driveway and go down the street to another motel because you'll be sorry if you stay here.
B) Wallpaper is stained, torn, dusty, moldy, peeling.
C) Carpet and mirrors are dirty.
D) Holes in the walls; scuffs and all kinds of other stains and unfinished drywall patches.
E) Towel bar in bathroom is bent.
F) Sheets and pillowcases are dirty, stained, torn.
G) Dead bugs and old popcorn.
H) Styrofoam cups for the non-existant coffee had holes in them.
I) Floor lamp shade cracked. Shades on all lamps very dusty and cob-webby.
J) The beds are old and icky and lumpy.
K) I'm sure there's more .... I just don't have the time to list EVERYTHING.
L) The Front Desk Lady was very nice ... it just goes all downhill from there.

By the way, I'm not taking a shower nor am I giving my daughter a bath. We're both wearing socks to bed and I'm keeping my RAID and Lysol wipes handy.
I'm praying morning comes quickly. I'd been driving for 13 hours and was hoping for somewhere nice and clean to stay ... boy did I make a mistake.

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank ButtercupsMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

158 - 162 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2006

I was in town due to a family emergency. After traveling 12 hours to get to my destination, all I wanted was a nice, clean room to relax in. The front desk clerk was friendly enough, no problem there, but when I got into the room, it was quite run down and in need of major repair.

There were scuff marks on the wall, the hand towel bar beside the sink was no longer there. The holes left in the wall from where the towel rack had been was patched with drywall mud. The mud wasn't sanded down or painted over, but rather it looked as if someone took a spoon and slapped it in the holes. The main sleeping area had spots of the same slopping of drywall to patch the holes in the wall.

A coffee maker was in the room however, they don't provide you with the coffee, at least our room didn't.

Other family members were in the room next to mine and when I went in, there's was even worse than mine.

The continental breakfast left a lot to be desired. If you like Little Debby Pin Wheels and mini bagels, that was about it. Sure they had cereal for the kids, Rice Krispies and Corn Flakes and I'm sure some folks like those cereals, but I expected at least donuts or a danish or something.

Needless to say, after 2 dreadful nights in this hotel, I moved down the road to another, for the remainder of my stay.

I've never had a bad experience with Days Inn and always considered them to be good, but this one my friend, isn't worth what you pay.

I don't recommend this hotel if what you are looking for cleanliness. The pictures are deceiving.

Not impressed, whatsoever.

  • Stayed: September 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Law27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2005

This hotel was one of the better Day's Inn hotels we've experienced last 2 years.
The people were extremely friendly and helpfull.
They had about 10 rooms for the hurricane victims when we stayed here and there was also a table with food and other things for the victims. Really amazing how friendly the people are.
We stayed only one night and we enjoyed the pool, the free to use internet pc in the lobby and the breakfast.
We payed 54,63 (incl tax) for one night

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kevertje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ErikaMiyamoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yalmakan98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tupelo hotels
5.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Tupelo
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tupelo
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 26 in Tupelo
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tupelo
Red Roof Inn Tupelo
#7 of 26 in Tupelo
383 reviews
0.4 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#17 of 26 in Tupelo
104 reviews
2 mi away
Econo Lodge Tupelo
Econo Lodge Tupelo
#19 of 26 in Tupelo
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Tupelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Tupelo

Address: 1015 N Gloster St, Hwy 45 & McCullough Blvd, Tupelo, MS 38804-1201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Tupelo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Tupelo
Price Range: £44 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Tupelo 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn Tupelo hotel situated in rural Mississippi, near BancorpSouth Arena is the ideal spot for your vacation. Our location near Highway 45 and free parking for your car, truck or RV makes it easy to visit popular. You'll feel right at home in the clean, spacious rooms with many amenities. The cozy rooms at this family-friendly Tupelo hotel offer cable satellite television with HBO(R), a coffee maker, a microwave, a refrigerator and free Wi-Fi. Want to bring your four-legged family member along? We also accept pets at this Mississippi hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Tupelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tupelo Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing