We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great inexpensive hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tupelo
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Tupelo
Certificate of Excellence
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great inexpensive hotel”
Reviewed 14 August 2007

We stayed here for a one night stopover and couldnt fault this hotel. It was clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. The outdoor pool was great and the breakfast was the usual fare for this type of hotel.

  • Liked — Pool and general appearance of hotel
  • Disliked — Nothing in particular
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jazziedd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    51
    12
    5
    2
See reviews for
43
41
4
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
south
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2006

Clean and comfortable room, extra pillows (4 per bed). Friendly staff, especially the breakfast room crew. Quick check in; already had our room assigned and ready.

  • Liked — price & breakfast
  • Disliked — the view
  • Stayed November 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank threedixiegrits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meridian, MS
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2005

The room was clean, spacious and very comfortable. Excellent value!

  • Stayed November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KMM9603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MS
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2005

Lovely -- Very clean

Stayed October 2005
Helpful?
2 Thank alee980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Smith, AR
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2004

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express at Tupelo in October 2004. The hotel is very new and the rooms were nice. This hotel is comparable to most Holiday Inn Express hotels I have stayed at. The picture on trip advisor was wrong when I wrote the review. It showed a picture of a Howard Johnson Express. The Holiday Inn Express is a new hotel not a converted Howard Johnson. The staff was very nice and helpful. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Helpful?
10 Thank BPSFortSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tupelo hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tupelo North
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Tupelo Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tupelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tupelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tupelo

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tupelo
Address: 1612 McClure CV, Tupelo, MS 38804-1209
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Tupelo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Tupelo
#6 Business Hotel in Tupelo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tupelo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tupelo! This 100% smoke-free facility is located in the heart of Tupelo's bustling North Gloster area, just minutes from the BancorpSouth Arena, the Tupelo Furniture Market, the Lyric Theater, and many other entertainment venues. The hotel is also only 1 hour from Oxford and Ole Miss. Dining choices also abound, with Outback Steakhouse within walking distance, and dozens of other restaurants such as Harvey s, Olive Garden, Red Lobster, and Cracker Barrel nearby. Also nearby is historic downtown Tupelo, which is home to the BancorpSouth Conference Center, the new Fairpark Grill and Park Heights restaurants, the Tupelo Automobile Museum, and the birthplace of Elvis Presley. Each oversize room and suite is elegantly decorated, featuring the Simply Smart bath and bedding experiences, a 32' LCD HDTV, a refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker, as well as both wired and wireless Internet access. In the morning, you can enjoy a hot cinnamon roll or cheddar cheese omelet from the Express Start breakfast bar. Unbeatable value and a warm friendly staff with all the comfort and hospitality you expect from Holiday Inn Express are just a few of the reasons why our guests love staying with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tupelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Tupelo
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tupelo Hotel Tupelo
Holiday Inn Tupelo
Holiday Inn Express Tupelo
Tupelo Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing