We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Tupelo
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Tupelo
Certificate of Excellence
Cullman, United States
1 review
“Clean and friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

The room was clean and fresh all staff was great, the breakfast was good more than just coffee and donuts. Beds were good, WiFI a little confusing, Hotel was in a hard place to see until you were already past it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    116
    56
    25
    10
See reviews for
124
90
23
83
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
kingsport, tn, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

Easy access off Gloster street. drive to location in need of repair. Room was nice and clean and there was little noise from outside. TV was in good working order with good selection of channels. A/C worked very good with wall thermostat.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dale P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natchez, Mississippi
Level Contributor
73 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

Attending the LSU vs OleMiss game and looking for a room. The AAA rate made this is a good deal. Many of the rooms are outside facing, though ours was on an interior hall. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was typical for Hampton. Good location for Trace access and running to Oxford.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank batsnapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

The hotel consisted of two buildings. The accessible room was in the second building but the only accessible parking was near the lobby -- at the first building. The only parking near the second was for Diamond Club members. We had to hike with two wheelchairs, luggage and children to get across the parking lot from where the accessible parking was located. Bathroom was disgusting.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentucky
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

The room was clean and the hotel was good but I could not get the room cool enough. I called the front desk and they came up and explained that the air condition was on a sensor and only would come on when it sensed someone in the room. So when you would leave the air would not run and when I was asleep it didn't run. I couldn't sleep cause it was to hot and I kept getting up thinking it would kick on. I will have to stay somewhere else when I go there for buisness unless its winter time.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kyprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

Even though this particular Hampton Inn is older, it's well maintained and nice, especially for this area. There's nothing new and shiny in the Tupelo area, so this hotel stands out. It's in the perfect location, between 78, downtown and right off the Natchez Trace Parkway. The staff was super helpful and breakfast was great. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Chrisschmied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

Very friendly and professional staff. Good value. Easy on and off main roads. Good breakfast, ample and clean breakfast seating area. Clean and quiet interior room. Good directions for finding a restaurant for dinner. Well lighted and secure feeling parking area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sid H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tupelo hotels
5.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Tupelo
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tupelo Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tupelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tupelo North
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 26 in Tupelo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
2.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Tupelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Tupelo

Property: Red Roof Inn Tupelo
Address: 1516 McCullough Blvd, Tupelo, MS 38804-1859 (Formerly Hampton Inn Tupelo)
Region: United States > Mississippi > Tupelo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Tupelo
#5 Family Hotel in Tupelo
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tupelo
#7 Business Hotel in Tupelo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn Tupelo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Red Roof Inn Tupelo, located in Tupelo, Mississippi, most famous as being the birthplace of Elvis. Explore our nation's Civil War history at Brice's Cross Road and Tupelo National Battlefield. Hike the Natchez Trace or visit the Tupelo Automobile Museum. Our Guests enjoy our outdoor pool, continental breakfast and free WiFi and flat-screen TV in all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Red Roof Inn, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Tupelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tupelo Hotel Tupelo
Tupelo Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing