We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn - Tupelo, MS”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Tupelo
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Tupelo
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Although it was a cold January night, and I had to leave early the next morning, the Hampton Inn - Tupelo, MS, provides a friendly, helpful staff, a clean, comfortable bed, and a good breakfast that made my stay restful and pleasant.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (375)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

243 - 249 of 375 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 28 December 2013

The hotel was very clean, comfortable with very helpful and friendly staff. The cost was $20-$30 more than other hotels in the area but well worth the extra money for the quality of hotel. Awesome complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Staff is very friendly and very helpful, rooms are clean and smell fresh. This is our regular stop over on way to visit even beginning to know the staff and they know us. Breakfast is very good and area is very clean.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ruth U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

The customer service is wonderful. The lobby/breakfast area is very nice and comfortable. The free wireless internet and the continental breakfast (self-service) is great. The staff will ensure you have all you need. The water and snack provided is a great ideal. I will recommend to others. I plan to stay whenever I have business or pleasure in the Tupelo, Ms. The room was very comfortable. The bed slept like was I at home.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank ValeskaR608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Very pleasant and accommodating hotel clustered with two competitors. Easy access, nicely appointed rooms, great value for either a short or extended stay. The staff was always cheerful and helpful. Highly recommended. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Fred G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

A very good Hampton Inn. The staff is friendly and the rooms are comfortable and clean. The location is good with a wide variety of dining options nearby. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Tupelo.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Don A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

I stayed at this Hampton Inn just a couple of nights ago. My boyfriend and I just wanted a little one-night getaway.. Well we stayed at this Hampton Inn and everyone was so absolutely wonderful, helpful, and kind!!! The room was nice and had all the ammenities that were needed and the breakfast was very good as well. Good job to the Hampton Inn Tupelo!! Front desk of course was helpful and accomodating!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathryn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tupelo hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 26 in Tupelo
176 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tupelo North
5.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Tupelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tupelo
0.4 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#16 of 26 in Tupelo
103 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Tupelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Tupelo

Address: 1516 McCullough Blvd, Tupelo, MS 38804-1859 (Formerly Hampton Inn Tupelo)
Region: United States > Mississippi > Tupelo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Tupelo
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tupelo
#5 Family Hotel in Tupelo
#7 Business Hotel in Tupelo
Price Range: £47 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn Tupelo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Red Roof Inn Tupelo, located in Tupelo, Mississippi, most famous as being the birthplace of Elvis. Explore our nation's Civil War history at Brice's Cross Road and Tupelo National Battlefield. Hike the Natchez Trace or visit the Tupelo Automobile Museum. Our Guests enjoy our outdoor pool, continental breakfast and free WiFi and flat-screen TV in all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Tupelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tupelo Hotel Tupelo
Tupelo Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing